Mom's Understanding

5 18
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Let me write to you about my mom in this article, and soon, I'll write about my dad too.

How was your day my fellow readcashers? My day was so busy again.

By the way, please don't forget to visit my sponsors and read their articles. You might find them interesting. Thanks.

Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty

Oh wait, haha, I've noticed that whenever I write, I use limited vocabularies. Hmmm, maybe it's time for new challenges? I'll see. I'll have to improve more. For now, please, bare with me. Just read my articles that have limited vocabularies. Hehe. Thank you. 😊 This is the result of me not being the studious type. I should have read books, right? Mempz. Now I'm blaming the books. πŸ˜… Okay, enough for that. Let's start with my main topic for today.

Modern CCTVs

In our country, we have names for women who love to spread rumors. They can be our neighbors, friends, aunts, moms, in-laws, or cousins. Or maybe young ladies.

Let me tell you their names according to Mr. Google.

  • Marites - 'mare, eto ang latest' (friend, this is the latest news). This is also known as "Karen". Coined as the local version of the US's β€œKaren” (β€œa pejorative slang term for a white woman perceived as entitled or demanding beyond the scope of what is normal”).

  • Marisol - 'mareng sol-sol nang sol-sol' (a woman who approves what you say and adds more rumors, or adds oil to the fire)

  • Maripas - (I'm sorry, I've heard of this but I forgot the terms used. πŸ˜…)

Okay, so these are the only names I knew, but there are more names to discover. Feel free to search Mr. Google.

Actually, I heard this from one of the homily when we went for the mass last Sunday. Even the priest search for their terms on the internet so he will stay updated. Haha.

In our language, 'chismosa' is the term used for women who love to gossip and spread false rumors.

So which one are you? Marites? Marisol? Maripas? ... Karen? ... 🀣🀣🀣 Choose where you belong, your own choice. Lols.

My Mom

One of the things that made me lucky in life are my parents. Let's talk about my mom. Unlike some of the neighbors we have, she never belonged to the Marites in our place. She's a matured woman and loving mom. A devotee as well. An active church member too.

She stays silent when someone talks to her and tries to speak ill of others. She will not say bad things to the person talking to her. But, she just listen. Sometimes, the expression she utters are, "Oh really? Okay." "I didn't know that. I'm sorry." And after that, the one she's talking with will stop saying her nonsense. That's what I love about my mom. She was never a "Marites" nor a "chismosa" or whatsoever we call a person who is a gossiper. She doesn't allow herself to be one. She fears to say bad things of others. She doesn't believe what others say easily...

My mom is an optimistic person, but she had so many struggles. Let me tell you some.

Before she retired as a teacher, I used to see her eat her lunch in her own classroom. Her colleagues would call her but she refused. The reason was, they talked bad about each other. They talked bad about their colleagues. That's why, she never joined them. Except on some special occasions.

There was a teacher before who loved to give low grades to us. The main reason was because we were the children of my mother. It was like, that woman liked my dad, that's why. Yuck! (Now I'm becoming a Marites. Spreading information without justification nor evidence. Just the anger. Lols. Apologies.) She did that from my older sisters down to my youngest sister. Or, if that teacher have kids having the same school grades as my siblings, she purposedly lowered the grades so that her kids will get the high honors instead of my older siblings. What a bad memory from that teacher. Whew. My mother never understood the actions of that teacher. Whew. I felt so sorry to my mom for having those experiences, but still, she stayed strong. 😒

She's my mother but, I will still say this. Many students loved to be in her class, including me. I would receive many praises about my mom's actions to her students, even comparing her to her colleagues. She's not the hot tempered type. She knows how to control herself and she thinks clearly first before talking. She's a one matured woman. She's my mom. β€οΈπŸ˜˜πŸ’•πŸ€—

That's why, she never became a "Marites", thankfully. She never embarrassed us in front of many people. She cares for her family. She fights for her kids in a good way. Thanks to my mom. That's what I really love about her. πŸ€—

Ending Thoughts

How much love do you have to your mom and dad? For me, it's endless. We may not have the perfect relationship, but, we love each other. 😊

Let's not grow receiving the talents of a gossiper nor a false rumor spreader. Butz let's grow with love... ❀️

That's for today's article. Thank you so much for reading it. Love you all. 😊😊😊 God bless us all. πŸ˜‡

4
$ 1.63
$ 1.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Sweetiepie
$ 0.01 from @Lhes
+ 1
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

What a good and beautiful mother you have. I have a lot of love for my parents.

My mother is also a teacher, they don't want to give her retirement yet, but she is fine, she likes to work very much.

My parents avoid any kind of problems or people who talk bad about others. I have done that too, I have learned from them. I have few friendships, but I have the ones I need, the ones that help and support me, the ones I help and support. No one to speak ill of others, we all have flaws.

Our parents are good and have taught us well. We must always love them, take the best care of them and be attentive to them and what they need. They have always been there for us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you friend. 😊 Yes, my mom and dad are one of the best parents I can be proud of.

I love how my parents taught me many life lessons. Gossiping is what they hated the most. They never taught us to gossip.... Nor talk bad things of others. They won't entertain it.

We're both lucky to have such beautiful parents. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What great parents you have. I've learned that if you are going to talk about other people, talk about positive things, nothing negative, we all have mistakes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why the was like that? So unprofessional of her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. I guess, my mom's colleague was just jealous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago