Low Confidence? Confident? Over Confidence?

2 14
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Hello readers and writers in this platform. How are you today? Wow, what a great day to have.

Let me ask, "How confident are you with yourself? Or with your partner, friends, families, neighbors?" I believe some of us have low confidence, just the right confidence, or some are over confident. Hehe. We have different level of confidence, don't we?

In this article, let me write out how my level of confidence are, depending on my moods and situations.

Low Confidence

There are many times that I feel I have low confidence. It's when I'm with my friends who are brainy than me. When they talk about things like their jobs, I can't seem to mingle well with them. So I just stay silent and face my mobile phone. I really can't understand the terms they use since it's related to their jobs. Like high-sounding words for me. I don't know but that's just how I feel. What about you, how do you boost your confidence in front of people?

Other things that trigger my low confidence are: when someone gets angry at me. Like my parents or siblings. When they start giving me lectures about the mistakes I made. Sometimes, instead of getting angry to them as well, low confidence would surround me more. I'm clouded with the words they say. Then I process it in my mind whether what they're telling me are good or not.

In public speaking, that's the number one that scares me. I grew up having that frightening feeling being in front. Feeling like, people would eat me. To defend myself, I practice my speech many times, or ready myself completely. But, sometimes, I fail to execute what I practiced. I would stutter in front, or, I speak fast just to finish my time in front. Just that. It's different when I'm in front of the elementary students though.

When someone embarrass me also, my confidence would elevate down from ten to zero. Then my face would turn red as well as my ears, my body temperature would go cold too.

As much as possible, I avoid lowering down my confidence. To do that, I simply stay quiet, or stay in the house, or just do the things I like alone. There are other things that triggers me to have my low confidence. But, I won't allow that to swallow and affect my being.

Confident (Exact Confidence)

I also have the right confidence within me. Especially when I'm with my nephews and nieces. If we're together, just us, I'm talkative to them. Like finding peace when I'm with them.

As well as finding confidence when I'm talking with my sisters. But most of the time, it's my youngest sister that gives me the boost. I'm expressive to her. Talking nonsense stuff is okay with her too. Haha. With my second, fourth and fifth siblings, they don't give me much confidence when I speak with them. Just sometimes. Lols. But with the others, I'm okay with them.

For my parents, it's my mom that I can voice out myself more. For my dad, maybe it's because I'm a girl that I can't say much. Hihi. When he jokes, I pretend to be silent, but I'm already laughing in my mind. I'm holding onto myself. Haha. But yeah, both of them gave me confidence. They're my parents indeed.

As for my friends, some of them boost me. I love to be with them also. Their presence lighten up my mood. I'm choosy when having friends. Like, if I see that my personality don't match them, I stay away. Silly me.

Over Confidence

What triggers me to have my over confidence? Haha. I have this also. It's when I'm so overwhelmed and delighted or very happy.

When I achieve something, like the reports, paper works, speeches, etcetera; these give me my over confidence. πŸ˜…

Out of happiness, my energy level would reach to the top and so my confidence. What else? I don't know anymore. Haha.

Ending Words

I just want to say to myself that "You're awesome. Just be comfortable of yourself. Just be yourself. Char."

I want to be confident of myself. Just the exact confidence.

What triggers and what lowers your confidence? Hehe.

Thanks for reading my articles again. God bless us all! ☺️

3
$ 1.09
$ 1.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.02 from @Lucifer01
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

Perfectly explained. Well, confidence level my rise or down. It's too damn low or over flow is the worst thing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah right, so I love having the exact confidence in myself. Not too low nor high.

$ 0.00
2 years ago