Feelings about Writing

12 13
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

What drove you to start writing your articles? Is it because you're inspired by someone? Or just your hobby? What is/was the reason for you to write?

Let me express how I feel about writing in this article.

A Starter

I never considered writing any articles before. Because I find it hard to compose and write the ideas. I grew up witnessing my dad reading thick books during his free time. My mom who would write countless reports for the school, my elder siblings who does the same. I would say, all of my siblings are brainy types. With high honors when they were studying, deans listers as well. Even topping the board examination nationally here in our country. I would pity myself and ask, why was I not given the same intellect? And sometimes, cry. But now I realized, it was me who didn't polish myself, because I embraced thy laziness when I was studying. It's not late for me to include myself. Charot.

Anyway, my dad would say, "please read newspapers during your spare time. Or books like this and that. Please. Even if you don't understand, try reading it." These were the plea of my dad when I was in my elementary years, but I never listened. Instead, I would go out and play with friends. πŸ˜‚ What a naughty kid I was. Now, I'm suffering the consequences. It's even hard to find terminologies in writing. If you observed, I would simply use these: "I have been to...", "these were my ...", and so on and so forth. I can't even recall the words I learned and taught. Hmmm. What a lazy mind I have. Whew.

I Decided to Write

To exercise my lazy brain, I decided to write articles. I actually started many months ago but stopped. And now, I'm a seven days old user in this platform. Please, myself, don't stop in writing. And here I am, writing my simple articles. I hope you love it. Hehe.

It's time to inspire my own self. And believe that I will eventually write great articles in the future, step-by-step. Forgive me for using simple words, and with repetition at times. I'll see how I improve myself in the future, and hope that this dear platform will still be with us.

If you noticed, I'm super active in noisecash, it's because I'm free to write short posts. No hassle. Hehe. I was there last week of March 2021 until now. So I am a six months user there. Thanks, I stayed. I was only not active when I got sick.

From joining these two platforms, I appreciate writing and considered it as my career. Plus, a teacher should know how to write, right? πŸ˜… It should be!

Exercising myself now will be of great help in the future. It won't be a problem to write anymore, because it will become easier. If I don't use many parts of my brains now then they will eventually stop functioning. Lols.

My Inspirations

Let me start with my dad. Although, I didn't see him hold pen and paper often, I consider him as one of my inspirations. He told me to read and read to improve my comprehension skills. Then my mom, who helped me so much too with our homework. For many years, she used to sleep for two to three hours straight at night, everyday. I've seen her write her lesson plans, projects, including our homework. I would cry sometimes, remembering those. Without her saying much words, she inspired me so much. Thank you my great parents. Your life was my inspiration.

Then my siblings. Whenever I read their writings, I would feel amazed of how deep their words were. Of how deep the meaning of their words too. You can immerse yourself from those rich vocabularies they have. Wow. An enormous round of applause to them. Thank you. No matter how countless misunderstandings we had, some fights, I will always love you all. No worries, I'll always play the good young sister you used to witness. But sometimes, forgive me if I can't contain my emotions. Okay, enough for that, in short, my siblings too inspired me to write. Thanks again.

Next are my friends. I was surrounded by friends who write so well. At the same time, my classmates and neighbors. We even joined the 'Ayyeng', the term we named our newspaper back in high school. I just wrote one short article in our newspaper that time. Hahaha. It took me hours to finish that piece. If I find it, I'll quote it here someday. Lack of confidence, built barriers in developing myself. Time to break that barrier.

Let me include my teachers, mentors, coaches, and my elders. Without them knowing, they were my inspirations too.

And of course, you my fellow virtual friends. You wonderful people whom I met in noisecash and readcash. Thanks for accepting me as your virtual friends. You knew who you are. ☺️ You inspired me to write. Uplifted my confidence as well. You, virtual friends are the reason why I built confidence in writing and opened my heart to share about my life. I love you all. β€οΈπŸ’žπŸ’•

Ending Words

The help I had from people to build me how I am today, is priceless. Endless thanks I give you all. I'm so grateful that your presence gave the biggest impact in my life. Especially in writing. My confidence will start from writing. Not too open and not too close.

Pens and papers will be one of my weapons in life. Thru this, little by little, I'll build the confidence as well in public speaking. Let self-reliance be developed too. It's actually different for me to be in front of the class and in front of variety of people. It's not yet late for me to become better. Over the years, I witnessed my improvements too. Hehe.

Thanks again for reading another simple article of mine. God bless us all! ☺️

7
$ 4.55
$ 4.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 3
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

And you did a great job Sis. I even love how you made this one. I'm not into deep words, I prefer this kind:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So happy that you appreciate it sis. Thank you. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala Sissy, super thankyou sa blessings na ibinigay mo. Highly appreciated, salamat talaga. Hugs!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said you do not have much experience but did an amazing job in this post... your words are beautifully expressed and your Dad sounds to be such an adorable father :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My pleasure friend. Thanks for appreciating it. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You doing great maam sissy hehe, sabi ko naman sau ang ganda. Ako nga high school lang trying hard magsulat. Nakaka inspired kasi mga nababasa sa paligid kaya kahit di kaya kinakaya na din

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sissy. You too po. True, inspiring talaga kayo, and other writers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a writer to me :) I prefer reading simple English vocabulary, although it doesn't hurt to read over the top ones :D Your parents are awesome, much respect to them!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow. So happy to hear that sis. Your words in your articles, I love it. That's my goal actually. πŸ˜… I hope I can write like you in the future after so many practice. Hehe. You're right sis, my parents are awesome for me. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You write a lot better than me :) So carry on sis! Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis gamay na gamay mo, hehe. Ako din di rin sanay magsulat lalo at english, haha. Tama ka sis dapat din medyo may pagkaabalahan utak natin, natutuwa ako kasi di lang ako nahahasa sumulat para rin akong grade 1 na nag aaral magbasa, hihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe. Thanks sis. Nakakalimot ako pag di na nagsusulat o nagbabasa eh. Let's write thousands of articles pa sis. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago