Famous: Squid Game

9 20
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Finally, I watched the complete episodes of this drama entitled, Squid Game. People from the social media sites, have been talking about it, imitating it, and doing modified content from it. So, the curiousity led me to watch the full episodes in one go, which I did. I started last night, and finished watching it at dawn, around three in the morning. I sacrificed again my sleep. But anyway, it's worth watching the drama.

Let me talk about this drama, expressing how I feel, my opinions, and lessons it gave to me.

This sounded like a kid drama but for me, it's not. It's still an adult thing, unless guidance will be given to children watching it.

I'll talk about the scenes from the very first episode to introduce the drama. And I hope, you'll watch it after. Hehe.

First scenes from the First Episode

The episode started with kids playing squid game from before. I've played this game too when I was a child, and enjoyed it so much. They introduced the rules of the game and how its played.

So yeah, the next scene was the lead actor and his mother. This man, supposedly, should spend the money given by his mom to his daughter's birthday, but he used it first to something else. He even got money from his mother's ATM card. His daughter was away from him because they got divorced from his wife, due to circumstances. The wife remarried and currently living at her husband's house.

After withdrawing the money from the ATM machine, they went straight to the gambling area with his friend. It was a horse race gambling. To play the game, they should bet two numbers. At first the man lost, but the second time, he won. Happily, he called his daughter saying he'll treat him to a decent meal from an expensive restaurant that evening. Unfortunately, while doing that, loan sharks whom he borrowed a large sum amount of money, was there looking for him. He dropped the call then run inside the building. He bumped into a woman, even helped her pick the things on the floor so the loan sharks was able to get him. Then later on, he discovered that the woman robbed him the four million won (money he got from gambling). Shocked, he pleaded for his life and that he'll surely pay them. So the loan sharks made a promising note, that for one month, he should pay it. Then left him. If he fails to do that, then they will sell his body parts like eyes, kidneys. What a threat to have. I would be scared if that happens.

After getting robbed and left with no money, he suddenly remembered the ten thousand peso bill which he tipped to the cashier when he withdrew the money he got from gambling. He returned to get it.

Then went to the claw machine to get a gift for his daughter. With several attempts, he lost. Luckily, a young boy helped him and they got a gift.

He called his daughter and had their simple birthday dinner together. They had tteokboki. After that, he gave her his present. Unexpectedly, the gift inside the box was a gun lighter. They were both shocked. After that, he sent his daughter home and promised that they will have a better birthday celebration next year.

It was night time so he should be home too. While on his way home, he wasn't able to ride the train on time so he sat down and waited for another one. On a bench where he seated, a stranger sat beside him. Later on, he talked to him. The stranger (happened to be the lead actor from the kdrama, Goblin), eventually talked to the man (lead actor- Seong Gi-Hun). He said, 'do you want to play a game with me?' After so many arguments and deals, they played the game called Ddakji. Flipping the paper card using another one. If Seong Gi-Hun wins, he'll have 100k won. But if he fails, he should pay the stranger the same amount. While on the game, he lost the first time. Then instead of 100k won, he got a slap, since he doesn't have money. They continued the game getting countless slaps and finally, he won. Rewarded with 100k won.

After the ddakji game, the man gave him a contact information. He knew that Seong Gi-Hun had so many debts to pay, so if he wanted to join the game, then he will call the number.

After few days, he called the number and eventually, joined the game.

My Reaction

Haha, I tried to give a review, but wow, it's so hard. I might even make it hard for you readers to understand. My apologies. So this is how it is to give reviews to dramas. Huhu. I find it hard. I struggled to write, using my simple terminologies. πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

Anyway, I suggest you watch the drama. I learned many things there actually. It has six games. There were also extra games in between. Like eliminating the weak ones. Here are the six games, other terms are only from me.

  1. Squid Game

  2. Honey Comb

  3. Tug-of-War

  4. 20 Marbles (my own term πŸ˜…)

  5. Crossing the Glass Bridge (my own term πŸ˜…)

  6. Squid Game

Let's not allow ourselves to be immersed in debts. Where we end up paying it using our parents' lands, houses, money, and our own. Are you one who loves to borrow money from others, who can't live his/her life without borrowing money? Or someone who has the expression, saying, I will borrow and borrow money, bla bla bla. Too bad, that's not how we should live our life.

There are people who immersed themselves to having big debts. And would resort to asking money from their parents. Not only once but twice, and worse, many times. Why? Don't you have shame? Let's calculate the basic mathematics and think better. Let not pride surround us of how we feel. Let's be honest to say, I'm sorry, I don't have money. Easy! Right?

Sorry, I went too far. Hehe.

The drama has six games, and at the end, their was one winner. Discover it by watching the drama. Hehe.

Thanks for reading another simple article of mine. Let's be careful. Take care. Stay safe. God bless! ☺️

5
$ 2.82
$ 2.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.02 from @Zcharina22
+ 1
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

Hindi ko pa po siya napapanood pero mukhang maganda siya hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko pa siya napapanood sissy haha naka basenlang ako na nababasa ko sa mga articles hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha. Okay sis. Try mo panoodin sis. May part two pa daw na ginagawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba nakakatakot sissy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha nice one! The series do have a lot to teach based on your write-up and others too. And I agree with you on debts. Big NO for me too, especially bad debts.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. A BIG NO for me too when it comes to debts. Whew. Someone never learned her lesson snd does it repeatedly. This time, she needs to ponder on her own and reflect better for herself. Mirroring the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's sad when someone we know do that, not learning from their own mistakes and doing them over and over again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was so emotional on that story, haha. But I admit that story teached us some lesson too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. Exactly, from greed, to lust, and so many things, until we get to regret. Whew. I can't wait for the part two if they have it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago