Drivers' and Passengers' Ructions

8 17
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

I live in a city where we ride the jeepney as our common transportation. Often times, I ride the taxi too. Or when I travel home to our province, I ride the bus. Sometimes a private car from friends, neighbors, or relatives would do also. If not, I simply walk. Chos.

This morning, I rode the jeepney to the town. Before reaching our destination, one of the passengers said "para". Meaning, the driver has to stop the jeepney. The man didn't stop immediately so I thought, he didn't hear it. I was at the back of the driver's seat so I said "para kano". Again, it means, the driver should stop the jeepney so that, that passenger will go down. But, the driver was not in a good mood.

Do you know what he said that shocked me? Uh oh. I'm not used to hearing those words directed to me, so I felt so bad inside for few minutes.

He said, "Please wait for a moment, why can't you wait, you're all st*pid!!!" That's what he meant if I translate it in English. Everyone in the jeepney was silent. No one dared to talk back to the driver. Neither I since I don't really like doing it.

I just said to myself, maybe the driver was having a rough day so he had a bad temper during that moment. Thinking this way lessened my bad feelings towards him.

For me, what I can say is that, we always have different experiences everyday upon entering the jeepneys. There are drivers who are inattentive enough to hear the passengers saying, "manong, para". Or maybe, they're a little deaf so we need to shout our voices so that, they can hear us and stop the jeepney. I always, notice this everyday. But, there are also drivers who are attentive, whether that voice is loud or soft, they can hear us say the word "para". And so, they stop immediately. To be fair, some passengers are abusive too.

The incident that happened to me this morning was, I thought, the driver didn't hear the voice and so, he continued driving. So yeah, I said "para" to him again. But, instead, he said something bad. My concern was, since I was at his back, I felt like I have the responsibility to repeat the word "para". Or else, the other passenger would have had to go far if he won't stop. But, I realized, he was looking for a good spot to stop the car. I felt apologetic towards him too. My bad.

So yeah, let's be understanding always. Although it may hurt us inside not to explain our sides. Like me, I didn't have to explain to the driver saying, "I thought, you didn't hear it so I had to repeat it." If I did that, there will be an unexpected fight. Mempz. So to avoid the fights, I chose to stay silent as well as the other passenger who wanted to stop the jeepney as soon as possible.

The morning could have been tainted by bad emotions, but after that, I let go of it and felt happy. And now, I have another content written here. 😁 So it benefitted me instead. Thanks to that driver, unconsciously, he made me write a unique idea.

All I can say is, let's not be a war freak. Let's not put oil to the burning fire and start some fights. Okay? Hehehe.

Let me now end my article here. Thank you so much for reading it my dear friends and readcashers. See you again. God bless us all. 😊

4
$ 0.37
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.03 from @Sweetiepie
+ 1
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

Di ko karelate anis sis ky di uso ang jeep dri hehehe.. Bukid is real dri nga side ug mka jeep lng ko kung muadto ug dvao ky mao mn jud na ila gamit didto..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Halla, sorry sis. Diko po maintindihan lahat nung nasabi niyo. 😅 Tagalog or English na lang po. Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hala sori hahaha.. Di uso jeep sa amin dito ksi nsa province ako pero kung pupunta ako ng dvao tska ko pa yan mararanasan hehehe.. Sori ulit 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang po sis. Hihi. Pag nasa probinsya din ako, wala ding jeep. Unless, travel ako sa ibang baranggay. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga yung ibang drivers sis, di sila basta2x hihinto lalo na pag di pwede babaan na area. Sila din kasi kawawa pag nahuli, maraming beses na ako nakaexperience nh ganyan na di agad hihinto yung driver pero magsabi naman sila na lagpas ng kunti kasi hahanap sila ng pwedeng mahintuan na tamang lugar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Ung side na un, pwede siyang huminto agad pero, medyo minove niya lang ng kunti. Kaya akala ko di niya narinig,. Haha. Ayun, nagalit na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, baka bad mood si manong driver sis, kaya nagalit. Dapat din kasi nagsabi sya na i move kunti para di sya masabihan ng "para" ulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi. 😅😁 Sa susunod, tatameme na lang ako. Tapos, pag mangyari un, may pasaherong magsasabing, bakit di kasi nagsasalita ung nasa harap. Hihi. Ewan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago