Dogs in the House

13 22
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

I grew up without having dogs in our house. We never had any dogs nor cats as pets, only chickens and pigs- but they're for livelihood. Curious as why we don't have dogs, my dad answered my questions. He said that my eldest sibling during her childhood days, was a dog lover. He saw how she hugged the dogs. And so, he decided not to get any dogs as pets. He was afraid that my sister will be bitten by dogs because she really loved them. So that's why, no dogs in the house, even until now that we're old.

Staying at my eldest sibling's old house.

I've been staying here for almost three years. So lucky that I didn't have to rent, just electricity bills and water bills that I pay to them. Except my other bills.

My sister has two dogs. Black and grey colors. They were here since the time I came. Then a year later, they gave my sister another white dog. So a total of three.

These dogs love to bark at strangers. They can't be controlled too. That's what I don't like about them. πŸ˜… Naughty dogs. The oldest was the grey one, next was the black dog and then the white dog. Who taught them to bark to anyone passing by? Of course the oldest grey dog. I heard a story from it. When it was still a puppy, my sister's brother-in-law pulled his tail, and suddenly, he got bitten. Until now, it's a little wild.

I work Home-Based online, so everyday, I pray that their barks will be lessened. But then, I had to ignore and endure it. Shouting to them is sometimes effective, but most of the time, no.

From Two to Three, then Three to Two.

When the white dog grew up, someone bought him. I was in the province when they got him. Now, it's back to having two dogs. This dog was so cute and lovable. I wasn't able to say goodbye though. From two (black and grey dogs), it became three when Whitey came, but, it went away so it's back to two.

Still, these two are always busy barking everyday. From the rising of the sun to its setting. I don't know but, can't their throats get tired from barking all day? That's the only nature they have that angers me. When I work online, and they bark nonstop, I get angry to them easily and I shout their names to the max. And when they don't stop, I would think of beating them on their butts atleast once. But, my anger subside before that happens because, thirty to one hour will pass first, before I go out and see them. πŸ˜… They knew if I'm angry because they would run away. They're like human beings that can sense harm.

There were also nights that if they don't keep quiet, I go after them holding my props which is the soft broom, just to scare them and sleep instead. I would easily feel guilty when I hurt them sometimes. My heart would ache too. So as much as possible, I just scare them.

What I love About Dogs.

The black dog is very loyal to my sister and her family, including me. Char. Dogs are naturally loyal to their owners and very territorial.

I love my sister's dogs especially the black one. It's because he's selfless, unlike the other one that's selfish. When we feed them, we need to guard the two of them. If not, the grey dog will also eat the black dog's food. I don't know but, the black dog is very kind, but wild when other dogs enter it's territory. It's suitable to be a police dog. For me, it's a cool dog.

So I wish to have atleast one male dog in the future. A male dog so it doesn't need to conceive puppies. I love puppies but, I prefer to have one dog only.

Ending Words

I want to have my own dog in the future. I hope we can train it well to be a better dog and not wild. My husband surely, wants it too. It will be a problem if it beats someone. That will only create a headache because we should bring the person to the clinic or hospital for anti-rabies vaccination.

Dogs are lovable. At first, I want a cat. But I changed my mind. From cat to a dog. I also want to have fish in a small tank, in our living room. Hehe.

  • Please support my sponsors and visit their articles. I'm sure, you'll love their stories.

Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty

I can't find words to express what I wanted to write today. But anyway, thanks for reading my article again. Thank you and God bless us always! 😊

7
$ 2.02
$ 1.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Sweetiepie
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

Unlike you, I grew up with many pets: dogs, cats, rabbits, turtles, fish, even quail.

My parents are very fond of animals, so it was very normal for my brother and me to have pets. We learned to respect them and also to give them their space, although we have never had an aggressive pet, all of them have been very affectionate.

I don't live at my parents' house anymore, but every time I visit them I play with Luffy, he used to be my dog. I chose the dog's name.

Where I live I can't have pets, so Luffy takes care of my parents and my parents take care of Luffy. Luffy is quite old and doesn't play as much as he used to, he is over 10 years old.

I really enjoy spending time with my dog. I know that at some point he will no longer be with us and that makes me quite sad.

On January 5th the cat that lived at my parents' house for 7 years passed away. The cat's name was Catalina. When I used to travel to my parents' house I also played a lot with Catalina. I cried a lot when I heard that Catalina had passed away. I will always remember her as I remember each and every one of my old pets that are no longer with me, all of them I carry and will carry in my heart.

I hope you can have all the pets you want. May your next pets love you very much and have many years of life.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I see friend. Nice to know about your pets. Wow, you surely used to have a lot of pets. I admire your family for that. ☺️

Luffy, reading this name made me remember Monkey the Luffy, of One Piece Anime. That's a nice name for your dog. I also have ideas to name our future dog/s.

My sister's two dogs are more than ten years already. If I'm not mistaken, they're twelve or thirteen years old, that's according to my sister.

For the cat, I also love cats. They're cute and affectionate when treated with care.

I'm planning to have small fish in a small aquarium in the future too.

Sad to know that some or almost of your pets were already gone. I'm sure they left memorable memories in your family.

Thanks friend. I really wish to have many pets too. May they treat me with love, as I treat them the same. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where I live I can't have pets, but cats are always coming to my door. I spend time playing with the cats that come to me, I also give them food and water.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok din may aso sis, wag lang yung masungit haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe. Opo sis. Wag sanang masungit makuhang aso pag meron na. Ayaw ko din pag wild at masungit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love to see dogs sissy but i hate to be near with them either have them. Nagkatrauma nako mula kagatin ng ano ng kapitbahay namin at after 3months yon ikinamatay nia. Naturukan naman ng anti rabies

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh I see. Grabe, talagang ikakamatay nila after mangagat at marelease rabies nila. Bakit kaya. Hehe.

Nung bata din ako, naabot nung bibig ng aso likod ko, nakaramdam lng ako na parang mainit likod ko tas may pinahid sa aking likod. Buti, okay ako hanggang ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ung kapatid ko namatay sissy huhu kasi pinatay ng may ari aso nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huh, pinatay kapatid mo sis? Hala, dahil lang ba sa aso? Bakit naman?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nope sissy hehe magulo yata ako niahahaha, ung aso pinatay ng may ari nong makagat ang kapatid ko

Then sabi ng doctor kapag makasurvive ng 3months kapatid ko malaki chance nia mabuhay pero exactly 3 monthas namatay kapatid ko kahit naturukan na ati rabies 4yrs old lang jng kapatid ko huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see sis. Grabe naman po. Nakakatakot naman. Ung pinsan ko nung pumuntang naglaba, nakagat ng aso, buti nagsurvive. Pero may narinig ako na after five to ten years, baka may taning buhay nila. Pero, baka hindi totoo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas maganda mag alaga ng aso Sis yung sayo talaga lumaki, tuta palang naalagaan mo na. Kasi pag malaki na baka parang warrior sa mga tao, pati sayo:D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis. Gusto ko sanang lahi itong itim na aso eh. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago