At My In-Laws

3 26
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Hi everyone! I hope we're all doing fine despite the hardships we face. Let's stay strong everyone. Don't lose hope. Let's keep on living a good life. 😊

Flexing to you my sponsors by the way. Please don't forget to visit them. Thanks.

Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty

My Morning Moments.

So today, we woke up this morning from my mom and dad's wake up calls. They told us to fetch some water. We immediately woke up and got all the galloons we could refill with water. Fortunately, one of our neighbors had his pick-up car. He included us so it was easy to fetch water. That's how province life it. Now, it felt like I'm living in the province again. Hehe. It brings back memories.

We were able to go back home with refilled galloons. Whew. Me and my hubby carried them down in our house. Whew. Finally. We have water stocks. Thank goodness.

Just now, I heard the announcement that there will be a meeting about the water association after dinner.

So that was how my hometown welcomed me. πŸ˜… Thank you so much for the warm and memorable welcome my beloved place. I'll be staying here for good, starting today. ☺️ Hmmmmm.

My Mid-Day Moments.

Instead of cleaning first after our breakfast, I decided to cook "puto". Sorry, there's no photo of it. It was out of my mind. The shapes are like the muffins.

I made more than thirty of them. I used these ingredients: flour, sugar, baking powder and cheese for the toppings. As well as butter that I used to grease the molders.

Later this evening, I got a simple appreciation from my mom. She said that it was yummy. She asked me to cook again tomorrow morning. Which I answered with a big YES. That made me happy of course. Hehe. Yey! She'll feed it to the workers in our church for their morning snacks...

Lunch Moments.

We had our lunch together with my dad. He wasn't able to go to his farm. He spent his day making his things. I don't know how to call them. Maybe, tools' handles? Using woods? Hmmm.

He fervently prayed for the rain to come so his plants will grow well, and yeap, it really rained here.

My dad ate his lunch like rice, meat and leafy vegetables. For me, I had "puto" and coffee. Hehe.

My Afternoon Moments.

I washed the dishes in our kitchen. And then, went to the house where we will soon transfer to, and live there for the meantime.

I cleaned for an hour. I was alone there and I needed a company, to carry those heavy things out, so I just stopped. My hubby was busy helping the driver, whom we rode to. They fixed the jeepney for a whole day today until evening. Such a tragic trip. Whew.

After that, I washed myself and had my afternoon nap for two hours. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜ Was that a nap? Haha. I had several dreams too. Yay!

I woke up and checked my phone. Later, my hubby informed me to go to their house.

Evening Moments.

And here I am now, at my In-laws' house. Sitting here beside the door with my hubby. We're waiting for the foods to be cooked. We will have chickens again. Hehe. We call it as "pinikpikan". Have you eaten this dish yet?

Wow, so good to visit and see my in-laws again after three months.

This little boy here is so active. Hehehe. He's quite playful. πŸ˜… She's my sister in-law's son (my hubby's younger sister's son).

Ending Thoughts.

How was your day today too? Was it busy? For me, I slacked off today, instead of doing all the chores. πŸ˜… Not in the mood to finish them. Hehehe. I'll try my best to do the chores tomorrow. ☺️

Let me end my article here. Thanks for reading my day today. I enjoyed it. Yippeeeyyy!

See you again next time. ☺️

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @ArteFM
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

I am so happy that you are so happy living in the province my dear friend. You have infected me with your joy.

I have not eaten pinikpikan, but I looked it up on the internet and it looks delicious. I'll be here waiting in case at some point you can upload your own photos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I'm overwatch for having infected you with joy.

Thank so much for interacting and giving me your comments. I'm grateful. ☺️.

Oh pinikpikan, okay, sure, I'll take my own photos friend if we will have it again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago