A Short Time With Ourselves

2 12
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Have you guys dated someone in your life? Let that person be your friend, your family, mom and dad, or a lover... Two of my sisters are still unmarried. They're already in their early thirties. Unsure if they're dating someone right now since they're far from me.

Someone might say, "I never ever had a date with someone". Another person would say, 'Yes, I've dated many lovers in my life.' How did you do it? 😁 Share it to someone who's clueless. Char.

But anyway, that's not what I'm talking about. I mean, not the usual date we already know.

I ask you to close your eyes, then inhale and exhale. Free up your mind from the burdens you carry with you. Give time for ourselves to think clearly. Don't feel the stress, but, let that be a feeling of relief. Now, open your eyes... I hope, that helps someone who's overloaded with big problems.

Have you ever dated yourself? Literally, your body, mind and soul. Let's call it this way. "A date with myself." It might sound awkward or corny, but this is something we should also do. Well, a personal choice I should say. Especially if we're always mixed up with the crowd.

Pull out ourself and give time for the mind to think clearly...

Right now, I consider this as my date to myself. I'm in my store, and while there are no customers yet, let me take this chance to think well with these questions. 'Am I doing great in life? What have I done so far? Did I help someone? Did I harm someone? Am I financially stable?' ... We can ask ourselves with these questions, and answer it with ourselves as well. It's not silly to do this whenever we get the chance.

Don't let our work manipulate us... Let's give time for ourselves. But not too much. Over thinking is not also good.

Oh an update, my sister's birthday is today. While I'm in the store, she's down there doing some chores like cooking... My hubby, mom, dad and her hubby are there as well, cooking too. I'll be closing early today so we can eat our dinner together. Yey!

Let's keep fighting. Let's keep going. Don't lose hope...

Special thanks to you my dear reader/s who have read this far. So blessed to have you. Comment your reactions down below so we could interact. 😊 Thanks.

3
$ 1.57
$ 1.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.01 from @ArteFM
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

Oh, I used to hang out with myself a lot, but lately I prefer to be at home haha. I have a great time here.

I recently went out with Luis and I've seen that people are not wearing masks in stores anymore, it's really uncomfortable, because we still wear them and keep our distance. People are in the malls coughing and without a mask, so I'm a little panicked.

I think it's better if I can have a date with myself at home haha. A good coffee and a good breakfast for the date.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A date with ourselves at home is really good. Sipping coffee while having blank thoughts. Hehe.

I still wear my facemask here. I don't want to put viruses on the foods I sell.

$ 0.00
2 years ago