I Don't Know What To Do! *Really stressed out*

0 34
Avatar for Rose.artsss
1 year ago

Like what I've said on my title, I don't know what to do! and you might be wondering what's happening, welp. basically ya gall is really stressed!

There's one thing ( this is not the only thing I know but you get it) That I know for a fact, and that is that everyone on this earth that we live in have experienced this emotion and or feeling. that is being stressed.

To be exact what does being stressed mean? Lets look up a quick definition on Google:

What does it mean to be stressed?

Stress isĀ a feeling of emotional or physical tension. It can come from any event or thought that makes you feel frustrated, angry, or nervous. Stress is your body's reaction to a challenge or demand. In short bursts, stress can be positive, such as when it helps you avoid danger or meet a deadline.

As for me, I think that i might actually be stressed every single day XD coz ya gall is always rushing just to reach her fricking deadlines AHAHHA.

But right now, I'm Extra stressed! and so I'll be sharing today why is that.

I'm Pretty confident that you know this at this point if you have known me for quite some time. but if not, well, I'm an Artist! Basically I started painting when i was 13 y/0 and now I'm 15 y/0. I made a whole article about how I started as an artist actually, you can check it out over here : Who is Rose.artsss? : An introduction

But Around sept 2021, I started my small business at Shopee (an online selling platform) and that had made me extremely busy and basically took almost all of my time that I have and haven't painted in months and stopped taking commissions (a.k.a I haven't received any since I wasn't active.) and that was fine by me since I do enjoy working at my small business.

Main reason why I'm really stressed.

about a month ago I've been thinking on being active again with art and take commissions once more, but i have been putting that aside due to laziness/Busyness combined HAHAHA

BUT. GUESS. WHAT. out of the blue, just last Aug 6 2022. Someone popped into my Dm's asking if I'm currently taking commissions. I was really hesitant at first since I haven't accepted one for over 6 months+! But of course I Entertained her inquiry and grabbed the chance.

And this is the reason why I'm extremely stressed. my deadline is by Aug 20. I only have about 10 days left to finish this art piece. but on top of that I have my small business as well that was a steady flow of orders that I have to fulfill. not to mention my other task and responsibility.

so I'm really working my a*s of this month! I love the challenge and don't love it at the same time XD.

What's your coping mechanisms when stressed?

On a side note, What do you guys do when you're stressed? as for me the main thing I do Once things feel way too stressful and overwhelming I just go and eat. EAT A LOT. that's my coping mechanism which is a- not sure if its a good thing or a bad thing XD But that's that.

oh, also I tend to the " The art of avoidance" LMAO. basically I will avoid doing it as much as I can and tend to rush when the deadline is near AHHAHA I definitely 100% do NOT recommend this method though XD


You can share 1 thing that has been keeping you stressed these days in the com sec as well if you'd like!

0
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Rose.artsss
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rose.artsss
1 year ago

Comments