Come To The Mall With Me! ( I'm back!)

4 40
Avatar for Rose.artsss
1 year ago

Okay, I know that I have been MIA (Missing In action) For over a month, But! I do have an excuse for that.

So I think you can kinda guess it, but if you have no idea, basically I've been wayyy to busy with my small business. It has been booming for quite awhile now. and being a one woman team is not that easy, in fact, it is extremely hard. But it is still kinda manageable, given that it takes almost all of my time now.

On a bright note, I'm living my small business dream right now, and it is really fun!

I'll go into more details about what I've been doing all those weeks in another day.


So for today, I'll be doing a short, day in my life for todays article. Nothing too fancy, basically just join me as i went to the mall today!

Fun Fact, This is my first time-ish Going to the mall all by my self. so that's Fun mwehehheheh. if you're wondering why, well that's because some people have really strict parents that thinks you'll get kidnaped when you go out side LMAO HAHA but I'm only 15 and the only girl in the fam. so it's kinda understandable, but still HAHAHA anyways, without further a do, Lets get started!

So our agenda on the mall today is to buy some supplies, specifically watercolor papers. As far as y'all know that i sell handmade watercolor sketchbooks. Sooo my main material I use is ofc, watercolor paper. That's what we'll be buying todayy~

Firstly I'll go to national bookstore to find some Watercolor paper.

National bookstore

So I first went to national bookstore, they're a book store but they also carry stationary and artsy stuff and materials.

Tho the national bookstore at SM south mall doesn't carry that much stuff, hopefully i can find what I'm going to buy here today.

the paper section

Paper Section

So I immediately went to the paper section to look if the watercolor paper brand I'm looking for is in stock.

the paper I need is out of stock T-T

And unfortunately the paper i was looking for is OUT OF STOCK ಥ_ಥ. The only ones available are other watercolors paper brands that I don't use. Hayst.

TONS OF ART MATERIALSSS

And of course, the artist in me cant help but to be distracted with these huge selection of paints and art materials. but ya gall is saving and I actually don't need these stuff I just want to buy them and collect them all AAHHAHA but ill do that in another time maybe

Now that the thing i have to buy is currently out of stock at National Bookstore, I have one more option to go and visit and see if they have them on stock.

The SM Store

The SM Store

I then went to The SM Store to see if they have the watercolor paper brand I'm looking for. apart from clothes and other stuff they also have a small section with stationary and art materials so that's where we'll be looking.

Found the small art corner!

The SM Store is quite big and I actually got quite loss finding this small art section they have Lol. but after about 5 mins of walking and searching, I eventually found it.

Let's see if they have some stocks..

And here's their small corner that held the papers, at first glance I was pretty confident they have some stocks of the watercolor paper I'm looking for but, you guessed it, its OUT OF STOCK here as well!! at this point I have no where else to go and buy what I need. so that's disappointing as fudge.

The SM Supermarket

After all that searching and disappointment, I got pretty thirsty and hungry, so I went to the SM supermarket to buy a drink.

I then chose this Vitasoy chocolate as my drink, its only 24 pesos or around 0.50 cents per 300 ml so that's pretty cheap.

Buying some food

Then went over to the Food court and look for something to eat, i saw this newly opened Takoyadon shop, that sells takoyaki and some other Japanese food. So i ordered Takoyaki of course, their plain 4pcs takoyaki is only 50 pesos or 1 usd so that what I ordered.

then they gave me this device that will BEEP BEEP BEEP.. Loudly when you order is ready, I find this very convenient. also my first time seeing this.

TAKOYAKIIII

After over 10 mins of waiting, its here! It looks so Good and tasted pretty good as well! I definitely enjoyed it. after about 20 mins of resting and eating, I then went to my next stop.

THE BOOK SALE

I don't want to come home empty handed so I then went to The Book sale, They basically sell really really cheap Books here, some are priced for only 10 pesos each! or about 0.20 cents!

And this is may target. the 10-20 pesos hardbound books. And no, I wont be using the books for reading purposes, I'll be using them as a packaging material! I'll show you an example in a bit. Biography books are usually really cheap here and works well for what ill be using them for.

you really have to dig in these books and look for the 10-20 pesos books. took me around 20+ mins to find these 3 books that I'll be using as a packaging material. and I also bought these 2 novels, I'm not sure if ill ever read them tho XD but that's that.

How I use the books as a packaging!

I know some might not agree with this, and think that I'm ruining the book, But As for their purpose, I basically use them to wrap the sketchbooks I'm Selling. I'm using books like those and re purpose them! And it looks so cute as well!

Pretty Eyeliner look!

And now its time to go home! but let me just flex my eye make up because I REALLY love how it looks! I'm one of those peeps who just really loves eye liner and it makes me feel like a completely different person when I have a good eyeliner look, eyeliner literally boost my confidence x 100 Mehehehhe.

Last option.

Since I cant find any stock of watercolor paper at the mall, so I just decided to purchase some online, and by that I mean Shopee. thankfully they have some stock available. I then went and bought about 20 packs. that totals to 1,480.00 pesos or around 27 USD.


And that ends our short day in my life, this is my first time doing this kind of article and I definitely enjoyed it! I'm looking forward to making more of these kinds.

also It's really nice to be back! hopefully I can be consistent here again!

Sponsors of Rose.artsss
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.73
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
+ 1
Sponsors of Rose.artsss
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rose.artsss
1 year ago

Comments

Ahh, ansarap sa feeling yung namimili ng arsty stuff, hehe! Also, you are so pretty po!: )

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohooo, long time ko see UwU. Busy ka masyado, career na career na ee. Ayiehhh sana all. Continue your kasipagan lang at talagang naku, maganda kapupuntahan mo uwu. Anyways I love the eye. OMG. Im also into eyeliners pero tagal na talaga last gamit ko. Di naman pwd mag ganyan kasi asa bahay lang lagi huehue. Bagay sayo, yang ganyan ang diko maachieve ee sa totoo lang. Yong kakapantay ko kumapal nalanh ⊙﹏⊙ hahaha kainis sobra haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo atee business took all of my time talagaa 😭 pero keri lang of course mwhehwhwh.

Ayieeee thankyou atee!! Wag ka ako kahit nasabahay lang araw araw naka eyeliner 🤩 HAHAHAHA try mo din atee! Tipong nag mamaganda ka lang sa bahay xD Nako ilang ulit at practice ako noon bago ma achieve yung ganyang look😭 practice lang talagaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Push lang ano, ehehehe.

Hahaha ayaw ko, saka nalang siguro kapag wala ng mamumuna huehue. Pero try ko to e practice. Sana soon maperfect ko na Uwu

$ 0.00
1 year ago