Benefits of wearing your wrist watch on your left hand

15 27
Avatar for Roqeeb
Written by
3 years ago


1.  Less damage: You tend to use your dominant hand more and are more active with it, it’s easier to accidentally scratch or break your watch when wearing it on your right hand. This is the key reason why left hand watch wearing is the norm.


2. Easier to set: Majority of watches have their crown on the right side of the watch case. If you are wearing your watch on the left hand, the crown becomes easily accessible, making it easy to change the time. If you, on the other hand, wear your watch on the right hand, it becomes essentially impossible to change the time with your watch on your arm. Which means you would have to remove the watch in order to set the time.




3. Easier to check: if you are righthanded and you wear your watch on your right hand, your watch might get in the way, as well as making it hard to twist your wrist to check the time. As such, your watch sit uncomfortably as you’re performing tasks using your right hand. 




Conclusion: Don't get me wrong, wearing wrist watch on either your right hand or left hand are acceptable but these are the reasons why left hand is more preferable than the right hand.

17
$ 0.00

Comments

Generally gents wear in left hand and women wear on right.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just love to wear it on my left

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I prefer wearing my wrist watch on my left hand.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Less damage more efficient

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always wear mine at the left too,it makes me feel comfortable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You said it well but I prefer right hand

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm already used to wearing my watch on the left

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never knew they were benefits attached to wearing your watch on the left hand

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I will say I agree with you on this one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always like wearing my wrist ⌚ in my left hand

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this awesome information, ive learnt today

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, it's always good to wear our wrist watch on left hand not right hand.

$ 0.00
3 years ago