Tea Is My First Addiction and Love

11 42
Avatar for Roojoroojay
1 year ago

July 08, 2022

In our lives we all are getting addictive of something bad or good and people surrounding us try their best to introduce us with our bad or good habits. Some are addictive of reading books all time, some are habitual of long sleep and some are habitual of taking several cup of tea in a day.

At one time am habitual of long sleep and reading the novel, magazine & stories books.Especially in my holidays, I spent my whole day in reading novels and at exact 8:00 pm or sometimes earlier I gone to the sleep. I continue my this routine till the 18 years of my life.

With the sleeping and the reading novels, I was also addictive of the tea from the childhood and I got this addiction from my father.

But my addiction was getting increased during COVID-19 and then after my graduation that I start taking four to five cups of tea in a day and sometimes more than this.

If it's winter season then my Mom compromised with my this habit and in every part of the day when I made the tea my father said Good Roojo am also wanted the tea now.

But in summer when I start making the tea my Mom gave the long lecture she says all time;

"عروج یہ چاے تمھارا خون جلا دے گی"

But now with the addiction of the tea am also addictive of this sentence 😁. Also Abu's support is with me. Not in all days, I enjoyed my love of tea in weekend days and you say I spent my hour in taking these sip of the tea.

At weekend it's my routine I leave my bed late and after doing the breakfast I again made the strong cup of tea and go to the stairs to spend sometime with myself and to feel the peace of holiday 😂.

Then my this tea drama continued till late night,I almost made tea three to four times a day even in summer . If am in good mood then I will must sent the tea streak to my friends🤩

The tea has the special importance in Urdu poetry. Means not only me lots of people are addictive of tea. The famous Urdu sentence about tea that am seeing now a days on social media platforms is

"میں ،تم اور اک کپ چائے " , but till yet I didn't apply this line on my cup of tea. In future I will do it🥺

Some poet said that

-"کتاب عشق میں ہم چائے کو اپنا سکون لکھتے ہیں"

No doubt that peace is hidden in it that's why am addictive of it. Some people says that tea is very dangerous for our health but till yet it's not proved harmful for me.

Closing Thoughts:

It's true when we are getting addictive of something or someone then it's difficult for us to survive without them. Like me now a days my life line and energy line is tea and if I didn't take it at time I feel something in my life. No doubt tea is my first love and addiction which I don't leave it and endure the lot of Mom's anger.

Thanks For Reading...!

9
$ 1.95
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @Sajibb
+ 4
Sponsors of Roojoroojay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Roojoroojay
1 year ago

Comments

Hey Arooj, this your tea story just reminds me of news I heard last week that the Pakistani government has urged the citizens of Pakistan to stop taking tea o don't know how true this is. I also love taking black tea especially mint-flavoured tea.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I Don't listen news now a days that's why I have no idea about how much this news is true😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My favourite hot drink is tea. It warms you up in winter and takes the heat away in summer, hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah it's many people heart favourite drink and strongly agree with your logic,🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister addiction of anything is harmful. Tea is my first and last addiction and love. I can't imagine my life without tea 😂.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Means you are also addictive of tea🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just always drink or took everything in moderation too my friend..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh wow means I found someone who's habitual tea, coffee and drink like me😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe.. Yeah. But then again, I chose to prioritize my health too because I easily get sick. That is why, I should take it moderately.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will also try to follow your rule

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, it would be a pleasure of mine my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago