Not With Coronavirus But In This October I Was Affected Badly With Measles Virus

11 51
Avatar for Roojoroojay
2 years ago

Greetings To All Readers....!

It's was more than one year that covid-19 enters in our lives and to save ourselves from this virus we used different types of precautions especially the long duration of lockdown, use of sanitizer and mask, and always meet our friends from social distance. Although without lockdown, I didn't follow any necessary precautions because according to me there is no covid-19 for me and for my whole village. Till yet alahamdulilah me, my family and my almost whole village is saved from covid-19. But I don't know that beside covid-19 there are also too much danger viruses are found in the world and measles Virus is one of them and too much dangerous virus. I studied a long chapter of virology in F.S.C. part 1 in which we studied different types of viruses like bacteriophages, polio virus, influenza virus, measles virus, small pox virus, human-immunodeficiency virus, AIDS etc. But I didn't take these viruses seriously and thought that that these viruses are found in far-off part of the world. But I can't imagine in dreams that this virus came in our village and affected me badly. Not only me also my whole street people were getting affected with measles Virus and am last of them.

How Measles Virus Entered In Our Village:

It's my neighbor aunty who's getting married in our village but their mom city is in another large city that's known as "سراے عالمگیر". So when she found that their childrens are on holiday from school they started preparation for her tour of Mother's house. In the middle of August, due to increasing number of coronaviruses cases primary schools were again closed for fifteen days. So aunty with her little cute daughter gone to "سراے عالمگیر". Where their whole family is getting affected with measles virus from the old ones to youngest. Aunty and her daughter are also getting affected with measles virus and returned back to the village. Although they are not fully recovered with measles virus, but her little daughter is friend of my sister so she came in our house for playing with her. Although she was better and also we can't expect this virus enter in my sister. We showed strictness to over sister that never played with her till yet she was not properly recovered, but he refused all over orders and continuously playing with her.

After Two Weeks, She Was Getting Affected With Measles Virus:

It's measles virus speciality that it's survived fourteen days on the humans body and then after fourteen days it's symptoms appeared on the body. Same happened with my sister and then me. We thought that measles didn't affected with us because we were vaccinated against this virus. But two weeks later, my sister returned from school, but her face is totally getting red and also a high fever and slowly slowly rashes appeared on the her face or whole body. As she is youngest ones so she is also naughty one and irritate me a lot, so when she getting ill in start I irritate him a lot and in return she hugged me and said inshallah soon you will be getting affected with it but didn't take it serious because I thought am youngest girl so I have immunity against this virus.

After Two Weeks Of Her Recovery, Am Getting Affected With Measles Virus:

After the recovery of my sister from this virus we totally forgotten this incident especially I can't expect this virus is surviving on my body from the 14th days. It's the end of September and day is Wednesday when am gone to the university for thesis work, and Mam gave us a good news of holidays for the next four days. Am super excited because we need to use the local transport for traveling, that's so painful. So am happily returned home and setting my plans for the coming days. But at that day am feeling too much tiring but I ignored it in the next day am feeling little bit pain in my eyes but i considered it this pain is because of using the all time mobile. But in the next day I was feeling pain in my eyes also within head. But it's endureable so I didn't take it serious.

But in the next day this pain is increasing and also in my back a severe kind of pain started. I didn't understand the reason behind this because before this I can't face such type of pain. But in the evening time, I get together my all energy and take a shower, because I thought this pain is lessen by this. Also I asked my mother to boil egg for me and made a fresh and strong tea. After taking the shower, I take tea and egg. Even though my pain is not lessened, but I feel little bit fresh. And laid down on the bed for sleeping but now am feeling that my body is heat up to a dangerous extent. Meanwhile my aunt (Khala) came in our home, she insisted me to eat something and then we take you to the hospital. But it's my habit if I wear jeans and tight in my home I always folded them and that's why my aunt first see the rash on my leg.

First Rash Appear On My Leg

I can't expected this am getting affected with measles virus. Because this rash didn't cause any cause of pain in my body. But oh gosh it's measles virus because later on this type of rash start appearing on my other parts of body.

My Mother Was Starting To Do Necessary Precautions For Me:

Mom's life hidden in her children, if the children is not getting well the mom also didn't take the breath of peace. Mostly am not getting too much ill but if am ill my pain reached to the danger extent. And in this time, it's too much my back, head, eyes are in too much pain, so I start weeping.

But my mom is be like that nothing will be happened, she set necessary precautions for me Because there is no medicine for this virus.

*First she shifted me another room and off the fan, because the cold air is not too much good for the measles affected person.

*Second she ordered me change the clothes and wear the red dress but I didn't do this because I didn't found any kind of energy inside me

*Third she brought dried fruits for me especially almond and munaqa.

Yes she did all the necessary things that she do to save my life.

What My Father Did During My Whole This Illness:

It's true from my childhood am getting too much closed with my father than my mother. Also my father is so caring person and that's why if am getting ill I called my father first instead of Mom. In the starting three days of this disease am feeling too much pain in my head and eyes and my father daily at night till yet am sleeping وہ میرا سر دباتے رہتے. With this he said you are my brave girl and this disease is too much small you survived so stop weeping.

What's I Read It On Google About Measles Virus:

It's Saturday night when this virus diagnosed in myself, so next morning I woke up first I googled it about measles virus and I found that:

  • 70% people that are affected with measles virus can't survive and this thing hurts me a lot and that's why am weeping all time.

  • Morover I read it there that this disease affected our eyes a lot even we lost our vision. I feel it because I feel a severe pain in my eyes and head during this disease.

What Was My Meal During This Disease:

My Meal: Fruitcakes and Juice

Too much heavy food is not allowed to measles affected patient, and also due to fever and different kind of pains I have no energy to eat so my Meal is rotating around fruit cakes and juice, in breakfast time I take just two to three cakes and remaining whole day night I just take juices, because my mouth taste is too much bad and my heart didn't want to eat anything.

I Didn't Wash My Hand And Mouth Properly For Three Days:

After the first symptom of measles this virus continuously growing in all parts of body also affected my hand, head and mouth. Surely I feel pain every parts of body where these measles appear am one of those who's beauty conscious and wash their hands and mouth several times a day. But this virus affected me a lot even though am not able to wash my hand and mouth properly.

Besides All Things I Recovered From This Virus Very Soon:

In starting days of this virus am feeling that I can't survive because my condition is very bad because my eyes and head pain increasing day by day so different types of negative thoughts come in my mind. But in Tuesday when it's third day of my fighting against this virus I woke up early in the morning almost 5:35am open my laptop and start working on it even though my condition didn't allow it but what is this.....? After Two hours I feel that my headache is lessened and after sometimes it's totally removed. Then in the next day am totally feel better myself although rashes are found on myself but my other pains were move on.

Closing Thoughts:

During my this whole period of sickness, I learnt two things:

*First the health is the world best blessing of God, if there is a good health. Then we stay happy and enjoy every activity of life. Without health we can't enjoy the taste of anything even didn't wash our hands and mouth properly. So always be careful about your health and stay thankful to God.

*Second sickness is also a part of our lives, so if we are getting ill then instead of weeping we need to fight with this bravely. Weeping just creat negative vibes inside us so make yourself strong and face the disease bravely.

At last, virus of any kind either it's measles virus, influenza virus and coronavirus is dangerous and also has contagious nature so if you are affected with any of them try your best to stay from your beloved ones so that the virus didn't transfer towards them. And in the end Allah (God) protect all of us from such a dangerous disease and keep us healthy and safe (Aameen).

6
$ 2.77
$ 2.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
Sponsors of Roojoroojay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Roojoroojay
2 years ago

Comments

Ah, Measles affects really badly. Good to see you take good care of yourself. I hope you are doing great now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah now am healthy and fit 💫

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, as what most people often say, "health is wealth"so we must take extra care of our bodies and just like you said, we must be brave and have faith that we will get better.

Glad you are well now :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yup indeed when we are getting sick then we understand this proverbs deeply and the real meaning of health😤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Becoming ill is an eye-opener, but I wouldn't wish one to get sick before knowing the importance of health :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you really faced difficulty about you're health and it's really bad for you

Care yourself and make you properly Health is wealth and it's good for you

You are student and Students must care about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am not facing difficulty about my health today it's the incident of one month ago

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perhaps it can offer some consolation that if you have had measles, the risk to get cancer later in life diminishes. See here: https://read.cash/@Mictorrani/if-youre-never-illyoure-ill-indeed-cdd60175

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No doubt cancer is life most dangerous disease

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AOA, yes true if we see our surrounding many diseases are spreading so fast and you have no idea, we should take precautionary measures to prevent from disease.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah exactly

$ 0.00
2 years ago