My Mother Wanted To Make Me Doctor And I Became Botanist

14 57
Avatar for Roojoroojay
2 years ago

Greetings To All.............!

Basically career choice is depend on childern interest. But in most of the countries, the children career or profession is choosen by the parents and it's most common in Asian region i.e. India, Pakistan, Bangladesh. Living in pakistan and like most of the pakistani parents my mother also want to make me doctor and also biggest reason behind this am her first child so that she had lots of expectations and dreams for me. Although am not too much extraordinary student in study, because beside study me mostly interested in other activities. At the age of 11, 12 years my mostly time spend with playing different games with my brothers, watching dramas and reading stories books and magazines. And after 12 years am got interested towards novels and my mother didn't like my habits but i didn't compromise on them.

At Early Stage Which Type Of Student I Am:

My memory is so sharp so am remembered my most of the childhood good and bad moments. I remembered when my parents took my admission to school at the age of four years, like most of the childern me also started weeping and said that i didn't want to go to the school. And it's my daily habit that am started weeping at the morning time and said that i didn't go to the school today. My mother just irritated my this daily routine and one day she locked me in store room for few minutes. After that i remembered i went to the school on daily basis happily and even if i am ill and me became a good student just because of my mother. Yes mostly i went to the school before my brothers. And after returning from school, am immediately changed my uniform, take a refreshment and then with my brothers went to the mosque for the study of Holy Quran. My one of the good habit is that i really fond of doing my homework neat and clean, and decorate it from colour pencils. Yes after returning from mosque first i just finished my home then start playing with my brothers and reading stories books. Am one in my home that polished her shoes at night time, filled my pens with ink and also ready my school bag for tomorrow. Am not topper in every class during the starting classes first time i got position in class two, also in class three and in class five am became topper of the class. It's just because of the reason my writing which is better than other childern of my class and till class eighth my main focus on my homework with full decorations, My teachers all time appreciated my writing and my notebooks.Appreciaton do a lot so that am interested towards study and at the end i top.

After Fifth Class I Took Admission In A New School:

Yes in our village only one primary private school, so after passing fifth class my parents took my admission in a new school that little bit far away from my village and we used transport to went to the school. Although my some old friends took Admission there but i also made a lots of new friends there. In starting i feel difficulty in adjustment but with the passage of time i adjusted myself with the new environment and i done my FSC from this school, because later on it became college. Till the class eighth my main focus on the homework and also i gave one hour for the preparation of tests. It's just the trophy that insist me to study, so till the class eighth i got position although it's not first but am happy after getting trophy.

Finally I Became Matriculation Student:

Although i also have friends already and am gave lots of preference to them. But at class ninth we made a group, and in all places we are found together and doing a lots of fun. Yeah we are four friends and good in studies. But like other teachers, our teachers also busy in separating us because we all time busy in gossip etc and our teachers thought that our friendship is dangerous for our studies and we thought that teachers were jealous from our friendship. But we did a lots of fun in these two years and also irritate the teachers. Time passed very fastly we done our matric exams in good marks and mine matric marks is 880 out of 1100 that's not so good and my mother angry with me a lot but it's okay.

At Last, I Reached To The F.S.C. :

In F.S.C. i choose biology as my career field because my mother wanted to see me a doctor. In f.s.c our friendship group broke because my two friends took admission to another colloges, and my mother didn't permit me to change the college so i continued my sudies there with my one of the friend. In starting we felt boredom in each and everything because we missed our friends a lot. But with the passage of time me got serious about my study and gave daily 3 to 4 hours to study because now study is so tough. And At last am became topper of class at my college level and got 895 marks and all time thought if i studied little bit more then may be i crossed 900.

After F.S.C, At The Time Of Medical College Admission What I Did:

Since till f.s.c if anyone asked me what should you do after f.s.c and my reply is be like that i should become a doctor. Am not eagirly fond of becoming doctor but this thing all time rotating in my mind just because of my mom. But after f.s.c, i filled my medical college admission form but didn't submit it. Because i know it's so difficult for me also i don't like to do any kind of job. From childhood i wanted to do work on computer but there is no proper career councilling in our region that's why i choose wrong field. When i didn't submit medical college form, my mother little bit angry with me but said nothing to me. In F.S.C i really in love with organic chemistry because chemistry is only the simgle subject that came into mind easily. So that i asked to my parents i want to do BS Chemistry, But at that time BS Chemistry is not available to my university and everyone said that there is no scope of doing B.s.c. So that my parents got my admission to BS Botany. Botany is that subject that i really hate because it didn't came in my mind. But at last my mother made me plant doctor instead of human.

Closing Thoughts:

I want that there is proper career councilling center in every village of the country so that no one choose wrong field as a profession. A good profession doesn't end of the field of doctor and engineering there are lots of other fields but our parents don't understand.

11
$ 17.48
$ 17.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
+ 3
Sponsors of Roojoroojay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Roojoroojay
2 years ago

Comments

You should choose a career in which you have mental satisfaction and not what your family members tell you that if you are not interested then you will not enjoy working.

And may you suscessd on read.cash just like noise.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just curious po, I thought it's a must on your religion that you must not make other people saw your hair. Sorry for that question by the way, curiousity killing me

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't say anything bad my religion,our religion is the bestest ever . Parents always too touchy about their children and always want to see them Successful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's depend on your naseeb you will get what Allah wanted to be you just do your best and rest of thing will Allah do for you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed we wanted for another thing but God blessed us a things which are much better for us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my parents also want to see me as a doctor and i fulfilled their dream..yes you are in asian sides ,parents have expectation from the first child but my parents didnt pressurized me ..luckily i also wanna become doctor and i m happy i did it.. we cant say life will run according to our plans there are many thing that happens unexpectedly but the only thing we can do is to struggle for that thingthat we want then see where life will take .By doing this we can remain safe from that regret that i didnt try.I should try at that time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's great that you are now becoming doctor many many good wishes for you. Yes am Pakistani Asian

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ooo really,i m also pakistani Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you i think u are also noisecash user and Ayat's friend. Am I Right?😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah you are right i m her friend 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly my parents didnt really mind what career I gonna choose lol. Luckyly i was born man, no pressure.. I see gender as one cause why parent doubt thier child. What if she cant? Maybe its better a lady stay for lady job.. But I disagree with that gender inequality.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Then you are the lucky one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow looking forward for your plant experiments :) that would be so amazing ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Stay tuned and am telling you about my amazing experimnts of botany journey

$ 0.00
2 years ago