I Never Ever Want To Study Botany: Things That Motivate Me To Continue My Study In BS Botany

4 63
Avatar for Roojoroojay
2 years ago

Greetings To All Readers......!

Four years back its the mid of 2017, when am free from my F.S.C. annual examination and my Mom got worried about my next admission so immediately made my Domicile, Bashinda Certificate ( Certified Certificate) and National ID Card. Because all these things are necessary to take admission in any university. Even though i just want relaxation in my life after my F.S.C. examination because till the college i spend a tough study life have no time for watching dramas and reading magazine or digests. So want to spend a life while watching dramas or reading novels. But Mom wanna to see me as a doctor or higher qualified student. Filled the Medical College form but then didn't complete further process of medical admission. My other college fellows or friends were taking admission to university of our residence city so i also asked my father about this that and my father complete the further processes of university entry test admission. Although am chemistry as well as biology lover, but i want to continue my study in chemistry because chemistry is my favorite most subject in which i don't need to put too much effort. But at mine time of admission there is no BS in Chemistry as well as in Zoology in our university. So my form of entry test is for BS Biotechnology or Botany. I never ever have any kind of interest in Botany but in biology, Biotechnology is also my favourite chapter so want to take in admission in Biotechnology but after clearing all result etc my parents preferred Botany over Biotechnology. Main Reason is that our university is divided into four campuses and botany department campus is much nearest to our home and also this campus is known as the "house of girl". First i angry that i didn't continue my study in boring botany subject but then say its okay because my childhood friend or fellows are also taking admission in botany subject so am got compromised with it.

30 October,2017 is my first day in university and i imagined that university life is very beautiful but am getting disappointed at the first day of going to university. Because university buliding is not in too much good condition and my first comment after entering into the university is that: What the hell are its university my previous college is 100% better than it and my feeling like that am coming to the "House of Ghost". In between university is not the house of Ghost its the "Home Of Bats" back area of university is riched with Eucalyptus trees and on these the bats are hanging and giving a dangerous look and in starting days i passed my days by commenting where i came...? and just want to get rid of this university. Beside the university condition the other thing that's demotivate me from Botany subject is the bad incident of Mathematics subject. In the first day after half an hour of coming to the university our first class had been started am getting confused why Math's was added in our course while am studying botany and the Mathematics teacher is looking so rude type and overconfident between i didn't understand single thing that they taught us.

My First Semester Was Spending In Boredom Mood And Just Limited My Life To My Friends:

Our classes on regular basis was startec in the second week of November,2017. Before this there were different types of time clashes in first semester we need to study five subjects;

  • Mathematics

  • Diversity Of Plants

  • Pakistan Study

  • Zoology

  • English

  • Chemistry

And by bad luck in start the method of teaching of some teachers in never come in my mind especially Mathematics, Pakistan Studies And English Teacher. And moreover our this semester was just about 3 months or even less. So i didn't understand the university life in such a short period. As there was no tests on daily basis that's why am got distracted from my path didn't take classes properly, we have a group of four friends and mostly am busy with them in useless activites. As a result my first semester GPA was 2.5 and also i was failed in Mathematics subject.

My First Semester Result

I did largest mistakes of my life in first semester of university learnt a lot of lessons, also i didn't show any kind of interaction with my class fellow and just spent a boredom semester and also aftet failing in one subject I have no mood of continue my study in university or also in botany subject.

I Came In Second Semester And It's Become The Big Reason For Next Continue My Study:

After failing in one subject and the bad experience of first semester in university i never ever want to study in this university but i have no better choice than this university so by bad heart i start gone to the university on daily basis. It was the semester when i say Goodbye to my friend group and stay to prefer alone and that's was the time i come closer to my class fellow. From start i listened that in university your fellows are not so good, means and selfish type but Alahumdulilah my whole class is so good and loving nature and i enjoyed the company of all. Second good thing about this semester is that even though i didn't study in home but try to take lectures in the class actively and all the teachers in second semester were so good and intelligent especially Dr. Ajaib, Dr. Khalil and Mam Sadaff. With Dr.Khalil and Mam Sadaff we spend a very enjoyable time because both are so loving and teachers. In between Dr. Ajaib is not strict teacher but we always frightened them because of their knowledge about plants. He is basically a scientist and you can google it about him. Basically this person become a big reason for me to start loving with botany. When i heard about their experiments or adventures about plants i wonder how much this person love with the botany subject. Yeah he experiment or identify different types of plants from District Kotli of Azad Kashmir to Lahore Pakistan. Their knowledge about plants is on its peak and he also provide his service online and till the America people contact with him to ask queries about plants.

Dr. Muhammad Ajaib Who's Become A Biggest Inspiration For Me

So am too much inspired from him and put this thing in my mind that no subject in the world is good or bad its just our thinking that made it bad or good and one thing is got finalized that if i take admission in this subject so now my responsibility to complete my study in it. In second semester am got serious about my study so that my resukt is getting improved and i scored 3.35GPA in second semester.

My Second Semester Fee Result

Third Semester I Start Gone To The University With Bad Mood:

Although i convinced myself that now in any condition i need to complete my study in BS Botany. But third semester is basically a little bit bad semester for me because i came in university after the holidays of three months so now its difficult to adjust myself in the university environment and also re-enroll subject is just headache for me. Although am from start Good in Mathematics but now after failure i lost my confident but at last by taking lectures regularly i passed the Mathematics with 76 marks out of 100. Althy these are not good marks but am happy at last i passed Math's.

My Third Semester Result

In Fourth Semester Am In Happy Mood:

In fourth Semester my mind is so fresh and active because no theres is no worry on my head about failed subject so i spend this semester in happiness mood by doing lots of blunders and fun activities. But i try my best to maintain by GPA and also now i have not any kind of problem with botany; and we study interesting subjects in fourth semester like Biodiversity Conservation and Biostatistics.

My Fourth Semester Result

In Fifth Semester; Am Got Too Much Serious About My Study:

In first four semester we just one to two books related to Botany. But from fifth semester our life is just rotating around botany. Our all subjects is related to Botany, so now am got serious about my study because at that time i have not any other activities like studies and finally due to hardwork my GPA is increased and i got 3.65 GPA in this semester.

My Fifth Semester Result

But my this habit of study is then getting changed due to COVID-19 and again am become an extra lazy person who's don't have concern with online study and now my life is rotating around online earning instead of online study. But at last now am in last semester of BS Botany and from today my terminal examination has been started.

Closing Thoughts:

From my this journey of BS Botany; i learnt this thing career play a very important role in our lives so we need to take it serious. Otherwise we face a huge loss by failing in different subject and by getting no knowledge. In start i faced difficulty in this subject but later on i convinced myself to take interest in this subject because i have no choice left beside this and if i left this subject and take admission in any other field may be i become double minded that's why i trying my best to complete at least my BS in this Subject. For the next i have no mood of continue my study in this subject may be i changed my field. Let's see what happened and give me a bundle of prayers for my final semester examination and thesis work.

9
$ 3.95
$ 3.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Meshal
+ 1
Sponsors of Roojoroojay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Roojoroojay
2 years ago

Comments

Titan Comics and Blizzard are teaming up to create a new Diablo comic book series. The comics will follow a group of scholars and crusaders. Because i thought about this as exploring the biology of the origins of humanity. Written by Marv Wolfman and illustrated by Piotr Kowalski. You can check out the news below and tell us what you'd like to see in these comics. Please share your thoughts in the comments.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many students not choose this subject but you did it, well i am appreciate you. That bats very scary, i just think about that, and my goosebumps says me hello hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Emmmm.. by seeing result.. I guess you're a intelligent student.. because I'm the one who don't ever dare to study.. ahahaha you know (naw commerce wly bchy lol)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah i know commerce student is intelligent and that's why they don't need to study but to study biology , رٹہ with concept is necessary 🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago