Wonderful language

7 25
Avatar for RominaGodofredo
2 years ago
Topics: Read, Healthy, Just write, Tips, Writeing, ...

Hello how are you beautiful community. I wish you had a great start to the week recharged with peace and energy, to start the week with the best of spirits. Do you remember that I have been learning a little about language? Well, today I have obtained information (which there really is very little) about what the metalinguistic function of language is. So I'm happy to share with you a little bit of what I know and also for you to learn with me as well.

Metalinguistic function:

It is the one that is in charge of studying both grammar and the elements that entail the form of a language, that is, the mother structure that makes up a language. When I was in school, this type of content did not take over my attention, since my interests were not to learn language or grammar, but as I grew older I realized how important it is to know our mother tongue and the way in which we communicate Language is so important that it is the main way we relate to others. So it doesn't hurt to know a little.

How is a cape carried out?

Well, oral or written. Language can be studied in both ways and there are endless examples that can be explained via paper or through the voice, gestures, signs, etc...

Language education

All the educational part of language is explained through the metalinguistic function. There are endless grammatical codes to structure the language that is being studied and all these examples are based on metalinguistics. For example when Learning to formulate sentences: Subject+verb+predicate The most seen in the academic preparation of Spanish, the mother base of all our communication bridge, was explained with the metalinguistic function of language.

Meanings and symbols:

Beyond the systematic part of grammar there is also the reflective part, where we learn the meanings of words and signs and understand what they are for. That ability to reflect on what the comma (,), the quotation marks (""), the parentheses [()], the hyphens (-) etc... is used for. It is the metalinguistic function. The way of giving intonation to words through the tilde (é), in the case of Spanish, is a metalinguistic function.

In love with language

As you can see, our way of communicating has an infinite structure, but how beautiful it is to be able to understand them. I am in love with this study that I am doing and I try to be able to share with you a basic knowledge about what is the basis of everything.

Why learn language

Simple. We improve our way of speaking, we can use different types of structure, we look more professional by using a large number of elements visually, writing is much more beautiful, aurally it is much more beautiful to hear someone speaking beautifully. Among other... It is always good to learn something new, let's not confirm ourselves with what we already know, which I bet is very little in this gigantic world.

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @rodriguezpct
Sponsors of RominaGodofredo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RominaGodofredo
2 years ago
Topics: Read, Healthy, Just write, Tips, Writeing, ...

Comments

Interesting read. Thank you for sharing the information that you acquired. It is really like we're learning with you. I agree with you that language is beautiful because it's very broad and interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me it is an honor to share with you what I am learning! thank you for taking the time to read me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash. I see you are new here on read.cash. I haven't seen you here before. Today I noticed your article and I read it. Interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, I am grateful to you for taking the time to read my article and welcome me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome here😊 Yeah, I agree with you we should keep in mind that every usage of symbols, words or any part of phrase has its own definition. Language is very broad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Infinite thanks friend! you fill my heart

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome. Welcome here!

$ 0.00
2 years ago