Introduction to a village fair I saw and its interesting aspects

2 23
Avatar for Rokey
Written by
3 years ago

Village Fair is a gathering of villagers. It is usually held annually or temporarily at a specific place on the occasion of Bengali New Year or religious festival. It lasts a day or two. It is usually held in the open or on the bank of a river or near a banyan tree. I have the experience of visiting a rural fair held in our neighboring village last month. It was 30 poush.

The fair was held around a large banyan tree. It was celebrated on the occasion of Navanna. On the appointed day, I left for the fair at 10 am with my two cousins. Entering the fair, we have booths and stalls in the field around the big banyan tree. And I saw the tent. I learned that businessmen, artisans and other interested people had come here the day before.

A wide variety of items such as dolls, pottery, toys, flutes, balloons, baskets, imitation ornaments, etc. were displayed there to attract the attention of the customers. All kinds of food were easily available at the fair. We started walking along the road through the rows of booths. We saw that countless men, women and children crowded the fair. They were busy shopping for themselves and their loved ones. We went to a place where there was a carousel and stared at it for a while. Then we had a circus show. I enjoyed it. Out of the circus I drank a coconut water. Next I proceeded to the front of a booth and bought some fancy things for my sixth bain. I bought myself a mouth organ and some sweets.

I was sweating profusely because I was in the crowd. So we got out of the crowd and left for home in the afternoon. From visiting the fair I learned a lot about rural life and culture. Truly the memory of this fair will live on in my mind forever.

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Rokey
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rokey
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Good one brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article"Village Fair is a gathering of villagers. It is usually held annually or temporarily at a specific place"💕💕💝💞💖💓💓

$ 0.00
3 years ago