Scorpions & Snakes in my house, what do I do?

2 54
Avatar for Rockman_BCH
2 years ago

I am new here and so this is How it all started (scorpions & snakes encounters).

The story of how I encounter various kinds, types, sizes and species of scorpions and snakes in my house all started since last year January 2020 when I moved from where I was previously situated in the coal city urban area of Enugu State Nigeria to a farm settlement of Agbogazi in Nike East LGA of Enugu State. It's like a mirage but that has been the case till this 2021.

Scorpion at the corridor

Where they are coming in from?

When I first arrived at the house, then I wasn't married, it was winter period and the weather was dry and cold. At that time, there wasn't anything like that in and around the house and so I could sleep anywhere and at any point in time without fear of getting bit or stung. After the month of April, I started noticing the presence of scorpions scantily outside of the corridor and around the walls of the house.

For snakes, I first thought they were living somewhere inside the house with me, because almost every three to four days interval, I will encounter one snake and sometimes more than one. I had to close all the openings in my house, kitchen door and even bathroom holes because I can't quite tell from where they gain entrance.

I killed this one right inside the house at night

There was one that came right into my bed room one night and was at the corner until the time my wife woke up and saw it wriggling on the floor. I have never seen such a specie of snake in my entire life. As usual, I brought out my cutlass which due to these unexpected occurrences I now kept handy in my bedroom to kill the snake.

Also for the scorpions, I discovered that as soon as the rainy season was fully come, it was as though the whole scorpions hiding both in the ground and on the ceiling started finding their way down to the living room, passages, kitchen, store and even our bed room. To make the matters worse and scary, I sometimes will find them right on my bed where I sleep, around my clothes, on the curtains, tables and places least expected.

I noticed that during dry seasons, they dig down into the soil and stay there. However, once the rainy season comes around, they start coming out to the earth surface.

Sometimes though, I do hear some strange sounds on top the ceiling as though some things are running around right inside the ceiling. I am suspecting as well that they (the snakes and scorpions) are living up there in the ceilings.

I killed this Scorpion on my window

What I have done so far to stop the scorpions & snakes

I first thought they were coming into the house from my windows because they had some small pockets of openings which the scorpions could go through. I blocked those openings and yet it didn't stop.

I was told by some people to go buy bitter cola and drop it at the four corners of the house. That was also done but it still hasn't gotten rid of these stubborn creatures.

Sometimes I even go around the house looking for them but unfortunately they dont show up when you want to see them, rather they show up when you have some other busy things to attend to.

Any spiritual connotations?

Funny enough, I was even told that it could be a spiritual attack from my enemies and therefore demands serious fasting and praying to destroy the evil plans of my enemies who visit my house in the form of scorpions.

I know that some spiritual beings or forces can also come in the form of animals like snakes and scorpions, which of course are known to represent evil. But for me and my faith in God, I don't believe they will harm me because I have divine immunity against such creeping and poisonous creatures. I believe in prayers and I am a Priest as well, but I also believe that faith without work is dead. God has given me the power and authority over such things, therefore it's an error for me to start calling on God to come all the way from heaven to come down to earth and help me kill some snakes and scorpions in my house. What I usually do is that I pray whenever I encounter such creatures but then I also back my prayers up with actions by using my cutlass or sticks to kill them before they kill me.

Scorpion on the floor

I am yet to be stung or bit (it's a miracle)

I must say I am not just lucky but I am a blessed person. This is because all my entire life till this time of scorpion invasion, I have not experienced how it feels like to be stung by a poisonous scorpion or snake. According to some of my friends, family members and neighbours who have had this unpleasant sting, it is a very painful or say an excruciating experience.

I killed this snake in front of the house

Sometimes I step on them (wearing sandals or slippers or shoes), and other times, I wake up from my bed only to find one right on the edge of the bed, on the mosquito net or on the wall close to the bed. It's just a miracle I must say, how all these while, I haven't been stung by a scorpion or bit by a snake.

Scorpion on my bed

Should I keep killing them?

I must confess that I have serious phobia for creeping things talk more of scorpions and snakes which are no man's friends. So I am left with no option than to kill them before they deal with me.

I have heard that medical doctors use it's venom as a treatment for various health conditions. Some even said it can be reared in a farm as a business and so should not be killed. But unfortunately, I can't risk handling such a poisonous creature all in the name of business or fun.

Ready with my cutlass to kill the snake

If there is anyone who needs them for any reason, I can help the person to gather some number of scorpions and snakes too. I don't think killing them is the best thing to do but because I don't really know what to do with it and for my own safety first, that's why I get rid of them.

What can I do to keep them off my house?

I am really scared of scorpions and snakes because of how deadly they are. I know scorpions can be said to be a bit better because apart from the excruciating pain of its sting, it doesn't really kill. But snakes are poisonous and deadly which makes them the more dreaded.

I have tried spraying the house with insecticides but it hasn't stopped. I dropped bitter kola at the corners of the house, but it hasn't stopped. I even sprayed kerosene but they still come around. Some say there are plants or trees that when I plant them around the house, it helps to chase them away. Some people even suggested I call men of God for prayers because it is an attack from the spiritual world.

Scorpion on the wall
Scorpion close to the ceiling wall

Conclusion

Please if anyone has an idea of how best to handle, get rid of scorpions or even turn them into fortunes, I am willing to consider such an input. Thanks.

My quick response code

9
$ 0.00
Avatar for Rockman_BCH
2 years ago

Comments

That’s sure is a lot of scorpions and snakes coming into your house. Do you need to kill them? Maybe you should befriend them, they may have some message for you. I live in Australia, in the forest, I gotten used to so many deadly creatures.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is lovely

$ 0.00
2 years ago