Trust Wallet - Known Issues with Nano (XNO)

0 149
Avatar for RocketEnthusiast
1 year ago

I would like to first start off by saying that I have been using Trust Wallet to receive the minuscule amount of nautrinos earned from the TipNano app. I have made probably half a dozen withdrawals with no issues. Instant, feeless transfers that appeared in the wallet right away. The other night, I noticed a discussion in the TipNano app chatroom where users were discussing which wallet they used. I was surprised to see that there was a lot of people against using Trust Wallet, and I didn't quite understand why. As chance would have it, the most recent withdrawal I did has made me understand why Trust Wallet is not the best for Nano transactions.

It has been stuck pending for the past week, not yet confirmed in my wallet:

Really it's not a big deal for me, as I just use the wallet to collect the "crypto dust," small amounts earned from various apps and websites. 

Everything is all right on the sending end, and this is definitely an issue with Trust Wallet. It's not the first time it's happened either. Evidently, it is an ongoing issue with receiving Nano in Trust Wallet. Several users have reported XNO being stuck as "pending" in the multi-coin wallet (which may be part of the problem):

The solution is simple, really: don't use Trust Wallet to receive Nano. Nano Hub recommends the following non-custodial wallets:

  • Natrium

  • WeNano

  • Nanobyte

  • NOW Wallet

  • Nautilus

  • Nault

As for me, I'll just have to wait out the "pending" transaction. As I've stated, it's such a small amount that I'm really not stressed about it at all. I use Trust Wallet mostly to experiment with different cryptos. I've noticed that Trust is really best for ERC-20 tokens, those based on the Ethereum blockchain. Going forward, I plan to switch wallets for Nano.

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of RocketEnthusiast
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RocketEnthusiast
1 year ago

Comments