The Different Side of Me

0 21
Avatar for Robnyle21
3 years ago
Topics: True Story

I grew up like every normal girls a little boyish though, I do some household chores, fight with my siblings :) play a lot and of course study. Things were seemed to be normal until a new neighbor came.

I. Sleep over

My neighbor's eldest daughter is always home-alone, her parents buys and sells fish. One summer afternoon her parents ask my mom if one of us can accompany their daughter for the night,they're going to Bicol and be back the next day. My elder sister refused so I volunteered. I was so excited. Grace (the girls name) bought some midnight snacks for us , she said she had hard time falling asleep and afraid being left at home as if she wasn't alone. She told me stories about her family until we're both sleepy. On the mid of my sleep I was awaken by the sound of splashing water. I changed my position to face the wall. Just before I close my eyes I saw a small black image forming in the wall. It looked like an elf or something doing a laundry. I felt my body stiffen as I try to shake myself I saw the image started to turn its head creepily towards me. It was looking at me with its red bright eyes and started to stand slowly, I tried to scream but nothing comes out of my mouth. I was trembling because it was smiling at me devilishly , Grace shook me, she asked if I had a bad dream. I thanked her for waking me up but she insisted I am already awake because my eyes are widely open.

II. Special Friend

I have a playmate with an Aunt so thin that she might break if she moves. I always go to their place to play also, her aunt asked me too. She loves to comb my hair, she said I will look beautiful if I kept it long. One day, I noticed she was not on her favorite spot, I asked my friend why, she said her aunt was on a vacation and she will too. It's been a week that I haven't seen my playmate and her aunt and Im a little sleepless too. One cold morning, I heard a soft knock and calls out my name. I rushed to open the door but only gust of wind passed me. My mom asked me what's the matter, I told her someone knocked but when I came to see it no one's there. She looked at me sternly and told me never again to open the door on a very early time in the morning while pointing to our clock, someone or something might take me. It was just 4am, it make me shiver and decided to go back to bed. Afternoon of the same day, my playmate's father was at the house to fix our door, he said he need to finish his work for he'll be away for a few days because her sister died.

III. The Old Tree

When my eldest sister and I were shifted to afternoon class, I go to her school so that we come home together. Her class being a junior high ends at 7:15pm while mine, like every elementary schedule, ends at 6pm. From my school to hers was a 15minute walk for me. Every night I passed by an establishment with an old tree near its gate. I usually have some schoolmates running passed by the tree, I ask them why but they only nudge. Even my sister chose the long way around, asked her why but just answered me with a question, "Isn't the old tree seems odd to you?" and that left me more disturbed. The first time I passed the tree alone, i heard birds chirping I stood in front of it and said, " You're so pretty, dunno why they are afraid of you." suddenly a cold wind embraced me, goosebumps was all over me, I bid goodbye to the tree and walked fast. After that, there was this moment that my friend and I heard a soft whistle coming from the tree. Then one day, I was left out to clean, so I'll be walking alone, I decided to go the other way to avoid the tree but I was probably thinking too much that I found myself standing in front of it. I heard mumbling and footsteps coming from nowhere. I tried to move but I'm stuck where I stand. Footsteps are getting closer and voice became more clear... It was calling my name... I can feel my body trembling, luckily a loud noise from a honking car pulled me back to reality. Even though my knees are shaking I gathered myself and managed to run away from the old tree. Since then I avoided walking to where the tree was.

1
$ 0.42
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Robnyle21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Robnyle21
3 years ago
Topics: True Story

Comments