You can be a hero like Sabbir

4 16
Avatar for Robiul12
3 years ago

-------------------------------------------------- -------

Chance at medical even after cutting 7.5 marks! 💕

I have never been known as a good student since my childhood. So naturally I don't even have the courage to dream big. Starting studies inspired by elder sister. I got GPA 5 in JSC and SSC due to that. Until then I was studying in union level school. After finishing kindergarten, I got 1st class in PSC and got admitted in Chatra High School (Union level school). I got GPA 5 in JSC in 2012 and GPA 5 in SSC in 2015. Then I started thinking about which college I would be admitted to. Finally I was admitted to Cantt Public School & College, Dinajpur (CPSC, BUSMS).

Classes at Kent Public are naturally regular. I was under pressure to study, but I didn't understand what to read, how to study. The cooperation of my roommate friend Ahsan is not to be forgotten. At the same time, I am always grateful to the best teacher of my life, A. Razzak Sir. The first 6 months of college are over but I have not decided yet what I will do, what is my target. When other friends will be admitted in any coaching is also final. Just then Dr. Mimi Apu of Rangpur Medical College started a private batch in Kholahati. I also started studying Biology with her. I was inspired by her every word that I want to go to the room and study nothing but Biology. Then I took the final decision that the medical will be the final.

Then every day I would only dream of medical. Then came the SSC exam. I got the long-awaited GPA 5 too. Before SSC, of ​​course, I was admitted to Retina.

Then I went to Dhaka for coaching. I got up at my sister's house. My sister's house was in Kuril Biswaroad and coaching was at that farmgate. I had a problem with travel. But I was very good.

I used to give classes and exams in regular coaching. Although I didn't do well in the exams at first, I slowly started to do well. I remember one day I became the first in all the branches of retina across the country in the final exam of the biology subject in coaching. I never thought for a second that I would not get a chance in medicine.

Finally came the day of the medical admission test on October 7, 2018. I gave the test fairly well but missed the chance by mistake many sure questions. My total number obtained was 200 + 7.5 = 26.5.

I cried so much in the evening on the day of the result that when I still remember that horrible day and moment, my body hair stood on end. The cooking was off at home till the next 3 days of the result. Apa next door used to give food. Everyone in my family, including me, was shocked. From then on, I and my family could not speak without looking into their eyes and they would not speak. I would cry whenever they looked into my eyes.

The day after the result of the medical test was the test in Jabir D unit. I was very emotionally broken. I thought I would not take the exam again. But with the help of my friends I gave the exam till the end. And a serial (747) also came. Then the mentality became a little stronger. Then I became JOB (48th), RBI F Unit (36th), RBI G Unit (133rd).

Dental examination is 1 month after the medical examination. I turned my eyes a few days ago and sat for the dental exam in the name of Allah. I became the 462nd and got a chance in Rangpur Medical College, Dental Unit. Then I got admitted in dental without listening to anyone. Later I came to Rajshahi Medical College with migration. Then after 2 months of class, the ghost of giving second time sat on my head. I was scared again. In the end I have not decided that I will give medical admission for the second time. So I used to read second time every day while waking up at night. The days at that time were very terrible.

Finally, I dropped out of the dental class in July.

And this is how my preparation continues.

Then comes the 5th of October, 2018. On the day of medical admission. The exam questions were difficult. As a result, the exam was not very good. I gave up hope of getting a chance.

But no, God has given me the fruit of my suffering.

Didn't disappoint me. Even after cutting 7.5 marks, I got a chance in Rangpur Medical College

. My total mark in the second time was 200 + 81.75 = 261.75. Indeed, Allah does not disappoint the workers.

May I become a good person and a good doctor and devote myself to the welfare of my family, relatives, society and the country.

I am grateful for reading my story after spending so much time with difficulty.

Blessings to all 6.

Md. Sabbir Hasan Rabbi

Rangpur Medical College

Rp-48

Session: 2018-19.

5
$ 0.00
Avatar for Robiul12
3 years ago

Comments

great article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

God never disappointed anyone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to you! U deserve the fruit of your hard works. Amen!

$ 0.00
3 years ago