Sustenance

2 24
Avatar for Robiul12
3 years ago

I could not hold back my tears after reading such a wonderful article about sustenance.

In the back garden of the house, when I came back home with wet clothes in the sun, I noticed a half-eaten apple lying on the floor.

Numerous ants on apples. I gave the apple to the big boy to eat two days ago. That day I saw the apple lying on the floor and I thought I would pick it up and throw it in the garbage basket but later I forgot. I was thinking that Allah (swt) had made me forget to throw away the apple that day because the rest of the apple was the food of the ants.

In the village house, I saw many times when I was going to eat a plate of rice, the food fell from my hand and rolled on the floor. In the meantime, a cat came from nowhere and started eating the food. We continue to regret or get angry because of our own carelessness.

But I never thought that this food was not for me but for the cat.

In this way, Allah (swt) delivers the bodily sustenance to whomever He wills in His creation in limited or innumerable ways.

“There are many animals that do not store their food. Allah provides for them and for you. He is the All-Hearing, the All-Knowing. ”[Surat al-Ankabut, 60]

Many of us are in financial trouble right now.

In this critical time of the epidemic, the way of earning for many is almost closed.

I heard a true story in a lecture two days ago. It was becoming difficult to hold back the tears.

Shaykh Hatim al-Assam (may Allah be pleased with him) once expressed his desire to go on Hajj and disclosed it to his wife and children.

The wife was discouraged and said, "What will happen to us if you go on Hajj now?" How do we go?

You'd better drop that thought for now.

Go when you have some extra money.

The ten-year-old eldest daughter was present in the middle of the conversation between the two of them. After hearing all this, the girl said to her father, "Abbajan, you can go for Hajj in peace." There is Allah and Razzaq.

He must see us.

Shaykh Hatim al-Assam seemed to have the courage to listen to his daughter and left for Hajj.

A couple of weeks later.

By that time, there was a food crisis in the house where Shaikh had run out of money.

Shaykh's wife and his other young children were ignoring the older girl and saying, what will happen to us now?

If you let Abbajan go and God will see.

Now there is no food in the house and no money to buy food.

Without answering them, the girl went into the inner room and raised her hands in prayer.

"Allah! Your promise is true. You said ,,,

“And whoever fears Allah, He will give him a way out.

And give him sustenance from his unthinkable place. He suffices as one who puts his trust in God. Allah will complete his work. ”[Surah At-Talaq, 2-3]

God, I have put my full trust in you. "

In the meantime there was a knock on the door. The girl opened the door and saw a well-dressed man standing. The man said, "Our governor was going down this road."

He is very thirsty. Will there be some water for him? The girl arranged a beautiful cup of water.

The governor was very satisfied with the water and asked the subordinate, O! Where did you get this water from, I have hardly drank such delicious water in my life.

The subordinate said, "Sir, this is the house of Shaykh Hatim al-Assam." The governor said, "Let's go and greet him." The man said, "Sir, he is not at home. He has gone for Hajj." The governor said, but now it is our responsibility to meet all the needs of his family.

Saying this, he placed a bag of gold coins from the pocket of his shirt in front of the door of the girl's house and said to all his subordinates who were with him, "Those of you who like me, give something to this family like me."

Upon hearing this, all the people present there left with all the gold coins in their pockets in front of the door.

The girl's mother and other sisters were overjoyed but only the girl was crying. Seeing that, the girl's mother said, why are you crying?

Didn't you cry when we didn't have anything and now you are crying after getting so much wealth?

.

The girl replied, I am crying thinking about one thing.

An ordinary governor of the world was happy to drink water and gave so much and when the king of both worlds, Rabbul Arshil Azeem, became happy with his servant, he did not know how he treated his servant!

“Allah enlarges the provision for whom He wills and straitens (it for whom He wills). They are fascinated by the worldly life. The life of this world is but a small resource compared to the Hereafter. ”

[Surah Ar-Rad, 28]

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Robiul12
3 years ago

Comments

Nice post..

$ 0.00
3 years ago