Tamim left the decision on keeping to Mushfiqur

0 6
Avatar for RizveBd
3 years ago


Never miss a catch, never miss a stumping or run out opportunity. Mushfiqur Rahim's mistakes behind the wicket are very regular. However, Tamim Iqbal has confidence in him. According to the Bangladesh ODI captain, Mushfiqur has the right to decide whether to keep or not.

The question of keeping Mushfiqur is very old. After many days of negotiations, he is no longer keeping Tests. However, even in limited overs, there has been a lot of criticism about his keeping.

The question-and-answer session was once again on the rise after dropping easy catches in two consecutive matches in the recent New Zealand series. Especially when Liton Das is in the team, whose keeping skills have been shown to be great at various times. Mohammad Mithun is also the keeper in the XI.

Is keeping the team the best keeper? Tamim answered this question in a conversation with bdnews24.com.

"Yes, the best keeper of my team is keeping. If we go to the statistics, the best keeper is keeping. ”

“You can talk about Liton or Mithun, or Sohan. But Mushfiqur has been keeping for 15-16 years. It is up to him to decide whether he will keep it or not. This is the right he has earned. I feel it. ”

The ODI captain said that he will be by Mushfiqur's side in any decision regarding keeping.

"If he wants to continue keeping, I will definitely support him as a captain. Because, I know how hard he works. Yeah Al that sounds pretty crap to me, Looks like BT aint for me either. But we all make mistakes. I'm not going to tell him, 'No, I don't want to keep you.'

"It simply came to our notice then. Because I'm sure he's thinking about the team as well. If he thinks he has a better keeper in the team, then that's his decision. If he wants to continue, I will be there too. ”

If you have to listen to criticism for supporting Mushfiqur's keeping, Tamim is not upset.

"People can (criticize), I'm not in control. But I will always be by the side of my teammate. ”

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for RizveBd
3 years ago

Comments