Light

0 4
Avatar for Rikta
Written by
3 years ago

LIGHT

Author

One day I woke up I was in a deep hollow

All was frightening evil shadows even follow

Everywhere I look I could see wide burning eyes

Every time I talk I could hear dread and furious sigh

I wanted to flee distant in a place where I could hide

But it seems sin was near me forever tied at my side

Alone and troubled, still, and waiting in the silence

Until you came sat awhile touched me with diligence

Now that I found You my life became meaningful

You’ve taught me how to forgive and live a life in full

You’re always there carried me when I needed You

You’ve changed me so well now let me say thank you

The moment I saw the light everything turned to fit

You are my daily bread and you are the air that I breathe

You have shown the beauty of life which I have not

I’d never asked for more because You are all I’ve got

Doubt will never win, hope won’t go astray

I will fear no more though I walk so faraway

Rainbow will always shine after the heavy rain

Tomorrow is a brand new day I pray it won’t wane.

0
$ 0.00

Comments