What has art added to my life?

0 16
Avatar for Rikos
Written by
3 years ago

Some consider drawing to be a basic craft from which they live, especially if the painter is of high productivity and loves drawing so much that he spends most of his time devoted to drawing or reading what is found in the art scene, so he does not see for himself a job or a profession unless he holds the brush or pen to draw and create what He wanted paintings, on the other hand, there is a group of people who view drawing as a hobby only to empty what is in the soul and fill the spare time, decorate the house with paintings or give relatives their drawings, so they consider that their hobby ends at this point, as they do not think about selling their paintings or entering The job market as painters, regardless of the first or second category, I would like to tell you about my experience in practicing acrylic painting and what this added to my life.

My beginnings with drawing

At first I used to practice drawing naturally at home when I was a child, then soon I enrolled in school and, like other students, I received art education classes, and I felt a great attraction to what the professor dictated to us regarding different subjects in art, and I found myself a lot in this field until The matter went beyond handicrafts such as embroidery, crochet and various woolen works, but after I joined the university, my relationship with art was interrupted due to my preoccupation with studying.

However, I still remember that day when I decided to go to the university drawing club to take a closer look at the creativity of the students there. I found myself only with the department official, so she asked me: Are you good at drawing? So I told her that I am drawing, but I am still at the beginning, so she gave me a picture of glassware and asked me to draw it with a pencil, so I sat on the designated seat and started drawing and the supervisor was waiting for my production, even if I finished the drawing, he told me by indicating that my level is excellent in drawing lines and transferring the image as it is, and that I am on steps I am counted as a professional if I stayed this way from training, but I missed again from the club until I suddenly found myself graduated from university and I had no time to go to the club except that orphan time.

How does a simple change make a difference?

After that, I started my search for a job like any student who had just graduated, and I found no opportunity except for private tutoring at home, so I began reviewing my diaries and my relationships with my friends, and found a note that I wrote in a large handwriting: When I visited my friend at her home, I liked the paintings hanging in her home and I asked her about her and she told me They are her paintings, which are painted in colors called acrylic and this was the first time that I heard about this type of color, because I calculated the painting was painted in oil colors, so she told me the difference between the two and that acrylic colors are easier to deal with than oil colors as a beginner painter, so I decided to try these colors and start In my career as long as there is time that may not be available in the future and I started.

Indeed, I believe you can say immediately I went to the library and brought canvases, a small box of acrylic paints, and various types of paintbrushes and a palette knife, and with these simple tools I began, as I will try, maybe I will succeed and maybe not, so why hurry to accumulate tools that may not suit me and then return to pens Bullets or others?

Then I started reading the methods of drawing from the Internet, watching YouTube clips, and keeping the special links in the favorites box, and I started to transfer the drawings step by step, and every time I paint my experience increased and my euphoria increased, especially when I finished the painting and showed it to my family members, then the matter extended even more so I made my paintings displayed at the entrance to the house to enjoy With it the beholder first entered it, so I became my friends and everyone who visits us tells me his opinion of the painting, and what I should add next time, and what is the feeling that he added to it, and I stayed this way until I became busy again and had to stop drawing because of travel and my distance from the tools, but I I kept a small notebook beside me, in which I would always draw with a pencil, or in it I jot down any idea of ​​a scene that comes to mind so that I can draw it as soon as the tools and time become available.

To conclude

What I would like to say: The experience of drawing has added a lot to me in my life, starting with what it gave me of a sense of comfort and tranquility when I started painting, passing through the joy that was overwhelming me as I displayed my paintings in front of my family and friends, and ending with contemplating the landscapes more than before, and I am enjoying more while I am I watch the sunset and tell myself this is what it should look like in my next painting.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Rikos
Written by
3 years ago

Comments