The more you love people, the more people will love you

0 30
Avatar for Ridz
Written by
3 years ago

In my childhood , every time when I visited my rural home I used to pass a very good time with my grandfather.

This is the story of my grandfather and how I lost his love and care forever.

To me, my grandfather was not only a person but a hero. I can assure you, if you met him once you will fall in love with him. He is the greatest personality I have ever seen.

The time I've shared with him is the best time of my life and I'm very grateful to Almighty for giving me such scope.

He had lived almost 80 years. He has seen a lot of world events in his life time. He experienced the great world war 2 at his young age. I,along with my brothers and sisters loved to hear stories from him. Above all ,I always wanted to hear his marriage story.

My grandfather married at a very young age. He loved my grandmother very much. They shared almost 60 years together with love and support.

Can you imagine this in this world? Passing almost six decades with your life partner keeping hands together. They have seen a lot of ups and downs but stayed together .

This is what we call pure love. The great bond of love never breaks. Only death can tear them apart. Whenever my grandfather went to work on the field,my grandmother always prepared food for him and gave him.

She waited to take lunch untill my grandfather comes back. She never ate alone no matter how hungry she was. Till the last day of his life, my grandmother did the same thing.

My grandmother loved planting trees a lot. I've also heard that together they have planted hundreds of trees beside their house.

My grandfather had gone but his love of nature and his works still remains. His planted trees still smiles green. They have planted a lot of medicinal plants, fruits trees , woods trees.

We have a pond behind our house. They have planted trees around the pond. I am telling you a very generous story of my grandmother. My grandfather was a farmer and he earned a little and he was the eldest son of the family so he had to use his earnings to maintain the family.

But my grandmother was a women with big heart. In every month she used to feed orphan child's with her own hands. She cooked food with her own hands. All the village people praised her for this generous works. She is an real wonder women I've seen.

My grandfather taught me swimming. He hold my hands and and gave me all the direction about swimming. Sometimes I used coconut to swim.

Coconut helped me a lot. This is the idea of my grandfather. He knew what was best for me and how will I learn quickly. This kind of friend ,you'll always search in your life and I was lucky enough that I've had one.

At the stormy nights we used to go out to collect mangoes.In the mango season here rains a lot and ripe mangoes fall from tree.

I along with my cousin's and most importantly with my super hero grandfather went outside to collect sweet mangoes that fall from tree.It was like a competition,the more you can collect mangoes the more your chance to win. Again I'm saying this was the most thrilling moment.

At the rainy season, my grandfather used to row boat. I always wanted to ride his boat. The fun fact is,he never disappointed me.

When he went to the village market to buy something,he always took me with. I enjoyed the whole ride along with my grandfather. These are the golden time of my childhood.

In the afternoon , my grandfather told stories. He had a great collection of stories. Every single day he used to tell new stories. We, all the children's were very keen to hear his stories.

But my golden times didn't last that long. Here is the story how I lost him.

In August of 2015 , I've heard the most disturbing news. I've heard my grandfather was diagnosed with cancer. We didn't imagined this kind of thing can happen to him.His body never showed any symptoms

but the thing is you don't know what is written in your luck. He had cancer in his tongue. In his last days he lost his talking ability. My great grandfather,who used to tell us thousands of stories suddenly became silent and it was very painful especially for me to get used to.

We've tried our level best to continue his medical treatment. We've done everything but we couldn't save him. In September 9,2015 after one month of diagnosis he breathed his last in a hospital and I've lost my greatest companion.

I can still remember and follows his teachings. Here are some of the words of wisdom he had told me.

"Money is very a temporary thing like our life.It will come in morning and will go in the evening. It has no certainty. But the love and sympathy you are bearing in your heart is infinite. Nobody will not be able to steal from you. Love people surrounding you,the more you can."

Five years have passed since I've lost my grandfather, but I didn't pass a single day without missing him.

So,here I'm ending my article with a little conversation with my grandfather.

One day I asked my grandfather , "Nana( Grandfather) how can you love people that much?".My grandfather replied ," the more you love people , the more people will love you too."

1
$ 1.42
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ridz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ridz
Written by
3 years ago

Comments