Journey of happiness

3 16
Avatar for Ridz
Written by
3 years ago

Last year in the winter vacation, me and my wife went to our rural house.

I am Shimul,me and my wife Sohana lives in a suburb.We became bored and think of going on tour.

It was all my wife's plan.She is the who makes the plans and I'm the one who executes all her plans.Its like we are made for each other.

Few days ago,when I came back from office,she said her plan at the dinner table.

She said she was very bored and wanted to go outside for few days besides it was winter and very good for sightseeing.

I affirm her that when my sweetie proposing me something how can I say no? I had to take leave from the office.

Next day at the office I gave an application for a leave.But first my office didn't want to give me leave.

But I insisted my office to give me leave of at least three days.

I do not like my working days only for this kind of reasons.They don't want to give anyone leave which is very bad but that day I managed three days of leave.

I called Sohana as soon as I got the leave. I was very happy telling her that we were going on a vacation just as we planned.Now we can start our journey tomorrow.

I said I've got only three days leave.She said no problem at least we have got something. It is much more better than zero.

There is a saying that happiness lies in contentment.

I was feeling her contentment hearing her voice.

There are some heavily blessed people,who needs very less to be happy.

Sohana is one of them. She just wanted my companion and nothing more and I was very also very pleased to give her companion.

She said when will you come home?

I said I will take almost one hour to reach home. She said with a great smile don't be late dear!I replied no dear! I'll be back soon, I added.

I came home at 7 PM. After coming home I was very astonished to see that she has almost completed bag packing.

Seeing that I felt, her interest. I was also very happy inside seeing her smiling. Making your life partner happy should be the first priority.

Because her happiness is your happiness.The same thing was going on in my mind. Her happiness was my happiness too.

I brought two train tickets for us from online ticketing service.She loves to travel by train and I thought of fulfilling her every wish.

To give her a great surprise I didn't told her anything about the train tickets.

After taking dinner we completed our full bag packing. As we are going out for three days we took every thing for the three days. Sohana was very clever and intelligent.

She didn't forget to take my phone charger and most importantly my toothpaste and toothpaste. I don't know why but I always forget little stuffs.

But my ultimate saviour my wife is here for helping me out. She never forgets my phone charger and specially toothpaste.

The next day,we woke up very early in the morning.We took breakfast and after that we started for the train station.

Now she asked me why we were going to the train station?Did I brought train tickets?

I replied Yes sweetie I brought two tickets last online.You love traveling by train. Let's make our journey more enjoyable.

Hearing this she wore a cute smile in her face and said I got the greatest husband of the world who always take care of me.

We reach the train station at 7 AM. Our intercity train will start its journey at 7:30 AM. We were searching for our sits. Luckily we got our sit by the window.

I have the window sit to Sohana and I sat beside her. There was huge crowd at the station. People were searching for their sits and compartment. We both were enjoying a very busy station morning.

Our journey started exact at 7:30 AM. Our train started moving forward. Sohana hold my hand and keep her head on my shoulders and said to me finally you make our plan happen. I'm very happy today.

I hold her hand gently and said to her Sohana,my happiness lies in your happiness. She just smiled that cute smile.

After few moments,she fell asleep. She was tired. Sohana packed everything,made food ,did a lot of work just to make the tour happen. Now she is sleeping a peaceful sleep on my shoulders.

This was our second journey after we've married. Our first journey was very interesting. We went to "Saint Martin". Sohana loved the sea.

Once I asked her if I give a green hill and a blue sea what will you choose?

She said without any kind of hesitation that she will choose the blue sea for its vastness and openness. I'll write about our sea journey later.

As Sohana was sleeping, I didn't wake her up. I also tried to sleep holding her hand. I closed my eyes. Gentle blows of wind were touching our face. Trees, villages,rivers were moving backwards. Our train was running at its full speed.

After one hour I woke up and found Sohana was enjoying natural sceneries from the train window. She asked look sweetie how beautiful the nature is!

We take some snacks as we have left our house very early we were very hungry. Taking tea, sitting beside the most lovely person in my life, watching natural beauties was the most beautiful thing happened to me in years.

She is a great tea lover just like me. It is said that you'll find a lot of common things likeness in your loved ones. I also found that she is a great tea lover just like me.

Though there was sun outside,as it was a morning of December ,fog was visible too. We got down from train at 1 PM.I don't know how we reached our destination that fast. We found our cousin's were waiting for us at the station. They received us warmly.

We hired a car and started for our final journey. Our car was moving across the rural areas.After one of car journey we finally reached our home at 2 PM . My sweet grandmother was waiting for us. She was very happy seeing Sohana. They hugged each other very happily.

My grandmother asked if we had any problems on the way. I replied no not at all. Sohana enjoyed the whole journey. After taking lunch at my rural home, we took rest for a while. Then about at 5 PM we went out for a walk.

Rural areas,rural people are much more better than the mechanical urban life. Here in my village life is very simple without any complexity. Sohana wished if she could stay here forever.

I told her we will built a house here and we will live here as long as we live. She again smiled it's a big dream that needs to come true.We decided that at any cost we will make it happen.

We will build a house in the rural areas and we two love birds will enjoy the rest of our life with the touch tranquil nature and in the midst of simple rural lifestyle.

We sat down for a while. In winter season evening comes very fast because nights are long. We enjoyed the sunset. When the sun was setting down the whole sky become dark red and the clouds was feeling like cotton's soaked in orange colour. The best sunset vibes anyone can have.

Sohana said to me finally we are enjoying our days together seeing the beautiful sunset. I'm very thankful sweetie for the gift.

I replied as long as I'm alive all wishes from my wife will come true. After the sunset we came back to home. I discovered Sohana was the most happy girl that day. This was the most pleasing day in years.

If your loved ones are happy you are happy. A simple truth of happiness.Same goes with me. You don't need to bring the universe to make someone happy and you don't need to have lots of money to make someone happy.Money doesn't make anyone happy.

But dedication,love and support does. And love is something you will feel when your loved ones are satisfied.

True happiness lies in dedication and love.

7
$ 0.33
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ridz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ridz
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

khub valo laglo apnar post ti pore..amar lekha dekhe asben

$ 0.00
3 years ago

আচ্ছা। ধন্যবাদ

$ 0.00
3 years ago