How to make Homemade Kewpie Dressing?

0 8
Avatar for RichEmz13
3 years ago

Hello there!

I would like to share a thing about Kewpie Dressing. The Kewpie Dressing has the delicious, bold taste of deep-roasted sesame seeds, this is one of the secret ingredients of some signature Japanese restaurant for their style creamy salad dressing. If you want to have this kind of dressing, this is available in any grocery store or supermarket. For the price, this kinda expensive for those low earner people like me lol.

Kewpie Dressing price is ₱ 460.00 per liter, there is also smaller size like 500ml for the price of ₱ 460.00 and 180ml for ₱ 180.00.

I always have this dressing because I love the taste and it makes me feel addicted. I always have dressing on my rice, bread my meal is not complete without it. For addict on this dressing like me! I will share what A friend of mine, which was a former OFW in Japan, taught me how to make this dressing at home. So lets start making Homemade KEWPIE DRESSING!

We need some ingredients:

  • 1/8 grams of Lady's Choice Mayonnaise - or any brand of your choice

  • 1 tablespoon Sugar

  • 3 tablespoon Datu Puti Soy sauce - or any brand of your choice

  • 1 tablespoon Datu Puti Vinegar - or any brand of your choice

  • 1 tablespoon Sesame Seeds

This is so easy to do!

  1. We have to roast the sesame seeds.

  2. Grind of crush the roasted sesame seeds.

  3. Put in bowl and add all the ingredients until they are combined.

That's it, so simple and easy we now have our Homemade KEWPIE DRESSING! Hope you like it too! Thanks for reading hope it helped!

0
$ 0.00

Comments