Miss Universe Philippines 2020

2 21
Avatar for RiAn13
Written by
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

"I feel like I have a lot of things to offer and despite the fact that I am considered the underdog, I have been working really hard to make Iloilo proud." -Rabiya Mateo

As the Miss Universe Philippines 2020 pageant announced the winner, many netizens were shocked upon knowing the result. Miss Rabiya Mateo who represents Iloilo City was the newly- crowned Miss Universe Philippines 2020.

Miss Universe Philippines 2020 stage may be simple but it's really the performance that brings out the candidates. The pageant was quite on fire.

Upon watching the preliminary round of this pageant, you will really know who stands out and shines among the rest. Miss Bohol, Miss Parañaque, Miss Quezon City and Miss Iloilo were my top 4 candidates from the very start, I really see the uniqueness in them and the characteristic of being phenomenal woman. I was really captivated by Miss Iloilo(Miss Rabiya Mateo) especially in the preliminary interview when she was asked about the learning experience that made an impact during her childhood. And she answered, "If there would be one thing that I learned through my mother is that, always forgive people, there's no such thing as perfect person, and when my dad left us she never speak ill about him that's why in every situation even though other people would hurt me I still choose to see the goodness in them" this only proves how kind and pure she is throughout the competition.

news.abs-cbn.com

As the judges finally chooses the toughest, phenomenal Top 5 candidates, they were asked one same question and a different one that would test the candidate's acuity, that they don't just have beauty but intelligence as well.

During the pageant’s question and answer portion, Top 5 candidates were asked this same question about where do pageants stand during a crisis.

Miss Rabiya's answered. "As a candidate, I know I’m not just the face of Iloilo City, but I am here carrying hope and as a symbol of light in the darkest times, And as of the moment, I want to help my community. I want to use my strength to make an impact and that is the essence of a beauty pageant. It gives us the power to make a difference,” she added. 

It was the best answer heard I guess from the Top 5 candidates and I can say that she is truly inspiring and my best phenomenal women among all candidates of Miss Universe Philippines 2020.

Wishing you best of luck our Miss Universe Philippines Rabiya Mateo in your journey to Miss Universe pageant😊

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for RiAn13
Written by
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

Comments

Wonderful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago