The Aftermath of that Soothing Kalimba

1 36
Avatar for Rhoma
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Freedom, Friend, Reading, Literature, Poem, ...

I've been trying to figure out how to write to my pals without using the standard "thank you," "happy to have you," etc. I want them to know that I genuinely thought about how I felt about them. Isn't it wonderful to be characterized by things that make others think of us? When they're not with us and see that thing, animal, event, or anything you utilized to be their metaphorical identity, they'll be reminded of us who love and care for them.

Here is one of the series of metaphorical letters I made for my friends.

You are the aftermath of that soothing kalimba

The tone of your voice calms the atmosphere

That sound that caresses our friendship

That sound of patting our backs as we suffer

That sound of laughter you share with us

That subtle sound of our names as you call

Lookin' forward to your melodies at each season of yours

The progression of your vulnerability;

the noise of frustrations striking like lightning within

Let us assemble the notes of our harmony...

trap it in vinyl of memories.

Sponsors of Rhoma
empty
empty
empty

I believe it is far preferable to leave the message unclear. If he tries to figure that out on his own, I think it will be interesting for both of us.

Some claim that we act in our own best interests, and perhaps they're right. Who doesn't want their sentiments, even just a little, to be returned? Let's be sincere. Even while we may always claim to give to others without expecting anything in return, the truth is that we want someone to love us the way we want to be loved.

It's alright to feel that way since it doesn't imply you're not genuine; you just don't necessarily expect something in exchange on an equal footing from them, just a word, a deed, or anything else that will make us feel appreciated.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Rhoma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rhoma
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Freedom, Friend, Reading, Literature, Poem, ...

Comments

I love hearing it. It's really calm my friend. It's very relaxing. Love it so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago