How Reading Makes Us Adventurers

3 22
Avatar for Rhoma
Written by
2 years ago

“A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies . . . The man who never reads lives only one.”, stated by George R.R. Martin. Reading is like a portal that takes our mind to explore different galaxies of our life that are as mysterious and vast as the universe. Reading is an adventure and trial of comprehension. It is like living in different bodies and souls at different time and places. Not everyone likes reading. In a world of rampant technology inventions, some people prefer to watch videos and play online games than to read a book. They don’t know the importance of reading and how powerful it is to the point that it can change your mindset that will lead to better life.

I’m not into reading before but my friend insisted that I should read the novel she likes the most so we can have something to talk about. I realized that reading isn’t bad and boring at all as long as you can find how to link yourself with the book you are reading. I’ve found out comics that are interesting to read too. Reading helped me to be more fluent in English and widen my vocabulary. Moreover, my comprehension improved as well as my mindset. It’s like I’m able to explore different personas and chose certain characteristics to build myself. Reading made me know different kinds of things and because of that I’m able to know my dream and the path of my life is clearer than before. “Rich Dad, Poor Dad”, one of the best-selling books is what I’m recommending the most. Money is everywhere in our world, everyone wants money for their own personal purposes and by reading this book, my mindset matured. I learned that I shouldn’t work for money rather I can make the money work for me. This is the book that introduced me to my dream and is currently guiding me within the process.

"There is more treasure in books than in all the pirate's loot on Treasure Island.", according to Walt Disney. Reading improves our social communication and character. It educates us and it builds us to the person we wanted to be. It can give us the mindset we can use for the future we want to have. It is a treasure that no one can steal from us. By reading we can be more powerful that yesterday’s us and brighter than our past selves who does not read.

3
$ 0.51
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Mictorrani
Sponsors of Rhoma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rhoma
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You have a point but my apologies, reading isn't my cup of tea. I hope that one day, I can like it. And I hope read.cash will help liking it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope it'll help you. Take your time and maybe one day you'll find the right thing that will make you like reading. Have a great dayyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for noticing me😉

$ 0.01
2 years ago