Daily Habits

2 15
Avatar for Rhoma
Written by
2 years ago

Success lies in your daily habits. The way you're building yourself from today and on, the way you shape your mindset and align your words, characters, and actions with it; the way you stick to a healthy daily routine and make it habit is the foundation of your success.

Sometimes, we don't wait to be ready to face something in our life, we make ourselves ready on the spot, in the situation itself.

For example, online class. I'm the time of student that needs a proper environment in order to study. I have no room and not even a proper study table and chair. Online class is draining me but I have to go on with this for years. I can't wait for a face to face class before I study well. I can't wait for me to adjust completely here. I need to push myself and adjust myself with actions. Let's stick to our plans, it's not easy to discipline ourselves but it is what is needed in order to become who we wanted to be.

Don't lose hope when you make mistakes and fail. I failed lots of recitations and exams now in college but I'm still thriving. Whenever you feel off course, pull yourself together and get back at the right path. Direct yourself, be strict to yourself. We can't keep procrastinating. I know it's hard, I'm so lazy and unmotivated but we have to do something for us to not be trapped being uncapable for life. Remember that someday we'll wish that we hope we did better when we're younger. Live to the fullest, you can have fun but make sure you finished all your task. Trust me, it'll just keep piling up and it'll drain you, you'll feel overwhelmed. It's better to suffer first then enjoy. At least when we enjoy, we don't have to feel bothered with an unfinished task. Pull yourself together, lots of people may give you up but you can't do that to yourself.

Let Yourself Be Broke for a While

You're not doing nothing when you choose to lay on bed all day. You're refreshing your mind, you're freeing all the stress, you're lifting the heavy weights in you, you're giving time to listen to your body and psychological needs. You did care for yourself so it's not basically doing nothing all day. You can't do this everyday for whole day though , but you can do this for few hours a day. Just know your body and you'll figure out. The time when you need rest and the time you're most functional.

We got different problems in our lives. I'm hoping for your healing. I'm not gonna tell you that everything will be fine, because it's not easily like that. I just hope you'll not give up to yourself.

Hating yourself can be a way to love yourself

It's alright to hate some parts of you. It'll be a way to know what you have to develop and chance for you to be better. To let go to all your toxic traits. Take your time and believe in you.

3
$ 0.43
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Itsfarah
Sponsors of Rhoma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rhoma
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Success is not a matter of day, instead its the result of continuous struggles we put to get something higher. Rest is necessary but we should not let our work uncomplete.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

indeed. discipline in oneself is very crucial in life and success

$ 0.00
2 years ago