Successful Renewal

21 32
Avatar for Rhed
Written by
1 year ago

As a driver, driver's license is very important especially when you are traveling in rural areas like here in Manila because most of the time there are sudden checkpoints while you are in the road. And with that, it is much of importance that your license is valid so that you can avoid extra charges or unnecessary circumstance while on travel.

My license will expire next month so I planned to renew my license this month so that when November comes I don't have a lot of things to do especially it's my birth month. So I asked my workmates whose done renewing there licenses and do some research on the internet on what are the processes and the things that I need to bring during renewal.

The first thing that you will do is take an Online Validation Examination (OVE) at the LTO Portal. The exam had only 25 questions and you need to score at least 50% on the examination so that you will pass. Here's the good thing in here, if you don't pass the exam you can redo it many times until you will pass it. If you pass the exam they will give you a certification to prove that you pass the test. That OVE Exam Certificate will be the only document that you will bring at any LTO Offices and especially your old driver's license.

Actual Examination Certificate

I took the Online Validation Examination on October 17, 2022 and thanked God I passed after my first take of the exam but I ended up not going to LTO office because of the schedule that I have during that time. I have a lot of schedules and calls from the customers that's why I set aside that thing first.

After that day I didn't expect that I will finish my assigned schedules too early that's why I decided to finish my unfinished business. I traveled at exactly 2:00 PM from Tipas, Taguig City and arrived at Robinson's Cainta Junction at past 3:00 PM. I directly went to the LTO Office and they get my old driver's license but I forgot to print my OVE Certificate. Luckily there's a computer shop near that office but I paid 50 pesos for that one piece printed examination certificate, "grabe ang mahal." After they get all what they want, they told me that I may now proceed to the next process which is Medical Examination. After waiting for hours finally I'm already the one that being examined by the doctor. The only thing that the doctor did to us are only the eyesight testing if you have a poor eyesight or not. Luckily I get it all correct even my eyesight are literally blurry. I think I already need eyeglasses. I paid 600 pesos for that examination. After I get my medical documents I proceed next to the last process. I paid 586 pesos to the counter for the processing and the making of my new driver's license but before that they want me to put my all my fingers one by one on the scanner for the fingerprint scanning and few minutes after they released my new Driver's License.

Finally I've got my License

After that we traveled back to our office because it's already past 5 PM but before that we stopped by at a market and bought chicken feet for our dinner.

And that's how I get my new drivers license. Moreover, I am very happy that I was able to acquire the 10 year validation of my license because I don't have any violations recorded at the LTO.

That ends my blog for today. Thank you for reading. Have a nice day ahead and God Bless.

-Rhed-

6
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @renren16
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
Avatar for Rhed
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Congrats RHed.ako tawn wa pa jud koy Drivers license till now.samot na kalisud ug kagasto bisan magkuha raka ug SP hahay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahw..mao nay giingun maam nga magtago tago lang jud ug naay LTO kay arun dili hingdakpan.haha Lisud na guro magkuha run ug license kay dghan na requirements. Tas gastos gajud pd.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tagsa ra muabot ang LTO diris amoa Rhed ky lungsod ra unya medyo layo gamay sa city.Mga checkpoint lang sa pulis nuon ang angay bantayan ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahw..mao diay pod. Kaso ug madisgrasya gud pod maam. Ipalayo lamang. Lisensya man gud pod una pangitaon kay bisan ug ikaw ang nasa sakto unya wala kay lisensya tapos ag sad.an kay naa..lupig gihapon ka maam kay pwede man ka baliktarun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes aware nako ana Rhed.mao ng ampo ug amping lang jud always.drive safely lang jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations and well done. Anyway always have a safe travel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sir. Keep safe din always sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lisud way license jud ,magtago tago og naay check point😂 Congrats sa successful nga license renewal ,amping kanunay sa byahi kay aron di magool si sissy @renren16

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah..mas lamang ug naa license gyud. Salamat po. Amping man pod ko permi maam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad nakuha mo na sir. Naa pa bitaw exam pag mukuha ug Driver's License sir nuh. Same sa ako kaila nag exam sad siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo naa maam. Pero kung naa daghang kwarta mag fixer naman lamang ag uban run samot na kay dghan na requirements ang LTO run lahi sauna.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unsa ng Fixer sir? Wala gayud koy alamag sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kuan mana maam kanang sila na mulihok sa imo papel para makuha na dayun lisensya nimo.Pero tago rana nga transaction kay bawal man na kay wala man ka musunod sa process jud ana. Dili naka mag driving, mag exam sila na tanan didto pero dako ka bayad lagi. 1 day ra gani sa uban makuha na dayun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah okay sir. Kasabot nako. Basta in ana dako gayud ug bayad sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo maam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dili na hasol pag in ana sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo maam di lang gyud pasakop..haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sir kay bawal man na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations love.🎉 Maju man. Ako ani, kulorom ug mag-drive kay wa may license.😹

...Sana all active mag-publish love. Paliwat ta bi.🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud love kulorom gjud btaw ka maayo kay nakahibaw ka love..hahah✌️✌️ Syempre inspired gud kanunay love².

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha.. Sagde laman gud love..Dili lagi pasakop.🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago