The Sister I Never Had

5 46
Avatar for Reyyy_BCH
2 years ago

Growing up, i loved to imagine this mysterious elder sister I never had. she'd be a shoulder to lean and cry on and will always protect me no matter how bad the odds are stacked against me. Yes that's how I imagined her to be. She'd never judge me and will always make me look good in front of the world. She'd teach me how to be patient show me how to be a lady, teach me how to sing and do Every lady like activity.

She'd teach me how to compete and expose me to the world of competition, build up my confidence and my self esteem, she'll help me discover my talents , help develop my leadership and communication skills. She'd teach me everything I need to know. I had a list of questions piled up already. She'd teach me what's cool and trending. she'd teach me about guys and how to respond when they come to me. I could always picture myself dressing up in her fancy clothes and I'd never return any of them. Oh how cool her clothes and shoes would be on me . She'd never let me wander in the dark alone. Oh how cool it will be for her to hold my hands and let me follow her steps through my journey in life. She'd make me feel love.. She'd be there when it rains she'd be there when the sun is out she'd be there at night to cuddle me to sleep and probably sing my favorite songs . The benefits of having her cannot be over emphasized.

Even studies have shown that people with sister's experience less guilt loneliness and feeling of fear than people without sister's. I wish the I could have a feeling of the latter experience and know the feeling of having someone that has my back anytime anyday

Zero width embed

Zero width embed

But now damn ! reality dawned on me and now I wander alone all by myself in the dark wishing I had a sister to place her hands round my shoulder and chase my fears away. Even when I get I get stuck there's no one to turn around to. reality keeps reminding and telling me that I'm alone and I'm still gonna keep wishing for the sister I never had.

The sister I never had

Well I know so many persons have found themselves in that position wishing for the sister they never had.. if only we could bring our wishes to reality I'd love to grant several of those wishes

Thanks for reading.!

3
$ 2.56
$ 2.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Maxdevalue.BCH
$ 0.05 from @Christian_BCH
Avatar for Reyyy_BCH
2 years ago

Comments

It sounds like you would be an amazing older sister and that you would enjoy it. Hope you can do that for someone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... Nice and beautiful article 👍. Try to build more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. I will keep doing my best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’ll tell you how to turn that wishes into a reality; maybe indirectly lol 😂

Be that elder sister that you’ve wished to others.

It’ll create an equivalent happiness for you.

Thanks for sharing your wishes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes oo I'm trying to be that elder sister. I'll do my best to keep being what I wished for to others

$ 0.00
2 years ago