Remembering the first day of trading!

4 36
Avatar for Review
Written by
2 years ago

This is about almost 3 years ago when I first joined the crypto world. The days were amazing because I felt like joining in a new world but having no idea about it. Anyway, I think you guys know how my first journey started on crypto. I have worked on the cryptotalk forum and the forum means only about crypto-related information discussion. As I was a newbie there, so usually I read other members' comments and articles first. I did this because it helps me to know different things and especially the basics of crypto. But one thing that was hard for me to learn is trading. Because you know that if you ever learn the formula of math and later use it on new math then this becomes hard for us to solve the problem. This is how I have faced the problem. Though I have learned about trading, I meant spot trading but still, I was afraid to trade my coin there. Well, there I have earned BITCOIN instant and the amount was sent out into my exchange wallet too. And what I needed to do later was trade BITCOIN into another coin because of the withdrawal fee of BTC from the exchange.

Within 4 days on the forum, I have earned around 120k satoshi and the forum admin has sent the BITCOIN into my exchange wallet but my bad luck was, I did not understand fully how to trade there as that was my first time trading on the crypto world. So normally I was afraid about losing my bitcoin because you know that CEX is like a crazy place. If you click there in the wrong place then you will lose your assets. And the Yobit exchange was the worst because it was always filled with a lot of shitcoin. So I did not dare to trade there alone. I have called my big brother to help me out from this case and he comes to help me too because that was my first time earning online as well from the crypto world so we both have cared enough. Then he entered the exchange markets, go on the bitcoin market then choose that LITECOIN to trade. You may ask now, why litecoin? Well, if you look litecoin transaction fee then you can see that from every exchange the fee of litecoin is very much cheap and for this reason, every time I liked to makes transactions via litecoin. Anyway, the trading method was really easy but I felt afraid without any reason. But this is normal too I think because whenever we are first on something then it looks dangerous until we do not practice that.

Anyway, I think most of us felt the same when we were newbies in the crypto world. But we have learned this all from time to time and this makes us feel foolish now. But what we need to do now is teach others newbies who come in the crypto world because we are pretty sure most of them still feel like we felt for the first time in the crypto world. I am saying this because a few days back I read one article here regarding being afraid about storing crypto in a wallet as the user felt like his coin would be stolen from his wallet. In Fact, this is a normal feeling we have felt the same too the first time. But the article indicates inspiration for a newbie who is afraid to be like him. Same as on the trading case and at the time of withdrawal. Though I have done the trading perfectly. Anyway, when it’s come to withdrawing my litecoin from the exchange then I was afraid too much because you know whenever you sent a coin to in wrong address in the crypto world then the coin never get back on your wallet. So before I submit my withdrawal request from there, I think I have checked the address more than 7 times. We should check the first 4 and last 4 words. This is how we can protect our withdrawal from being wrong.

There were a lot of things for us to know at that time but we did not get the chance. Though nowadays newbies get many opportunities to learn different things but still they don't seem interested. But they make mistakes later. Such as whenever they face any problem then they come to us while keep asking a simple question which makes us feel bored and this is normal I think. Because if anyone asks a question which they can know by searching it online then this becomes boring to us. Yes, they are newbies but this does not mean they will not try by themselves. You may have also faced different times when senior members blame us due to our lazy behavior too like nowadays newbies do. Even still I face blame from a senior member. But what I do nowadays is search about the problem online and try to find out a better solution. We all should do the same every time rather than disturb others.

In the end, I want to say, whatever you do in the crypto world, what you need to do is look for the method first. Such as if you want to swap your coin on DEX but do not know how to do so then you would face problems if you keep trying without trying to know how to swap. I have experience with it and I have lost a few USD from this case. Anyway, the point of this article is about struggling. If you want to build up yourself on crypto then keep learning, listen and read.

What is your first trading story and newbie story? Tell us:

Cheers!

6
$ 0.44
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.01 from @kushina
+ 1
Sponsors of Review
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Review
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Naalala ko dati nag buy ako ng BCH pero di ko alam na bibili pala dapat kapag mababa yung value. Nag buy ako ng worth 1000 pesos BCH. Tapos biglang bumaba yung value. Nung bumaba cinonvert ko na lang ulit sa peso. Nalugi ako mga 100-200 pesos :(

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I only understand English mate.. What language is it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh sorry. It's a Filipino language

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet with you mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago