Stay Positive and Stay Negative

0 23
Avatar for Renren345
2 years ago

There were moments in our lives where we experience the moment that involves auto-corrections or failure to deliver certain thoughts through social media platforms. Words are, indeed, arbitrary. And being in this generation surrounded by close-to-perfection-creations and modernity, such mistakes could easily attract attention that will socially embarrass us. But things are created together with their self-balancing impact which will give rise to both their advantage and disadvantages, depending on how they are taken and interpreted. Just like how auto-corrections could humiliate us and entertain us at the same time. I know some of you laugh when you read messages about it. Admit it or not, we all experienced this and at the same time, I am also a victim of autocorrect fails, and let me share my story about it between my professor and me. This is my biggest autocorrect failure that I regret and at the same time, I just laugh at it when I remember.

It all started when my professor sent us an activity on the application called “Edmodo”. Edmodo is an educational website wherein students and teachers can reach out to one another and connect by sharing ideas, thoughts, and also by sending us a task that we need to do. That activity, I worked on it the whole day because I am desperate to finish all of my tasks so that I have nothing to think about but just relaxed and explore other things. On that day, I finished all of my tasks and I am just going to send it to my professor. It was late night when I sent the files to my professor and I was too sleepy that time but I still managed to leave a message. Unfortunately, I didn’t double-check the message that I was sent to my professor. Suddenly, there’s a notification came from Edmodo. Notifying me that my professor was already replied and it was contained of what he replied to my message on him. I really can’t remember the exact time when my professor replied to my messages. But I only remembered and can’t forget about it when he replied “saved. Thank you. Hopefully ‘positive’ in our lives, not the other one ‘positive’ (he was pertaining about the COVID-19) especially today.”

After reading, it left me shocked and thinking about, “what message I sent to him?”. My hands were also shaking that time while opening the application because it’s my first time that happened in my life. After realizing what message I sent to him and thinking I just wanted to open the ground and swallow me from an embarrassing moment in my life. At that time, I didn’t know what I’m going to do or what message I’m going to reply to him. My message was sent to him was included the “Stay Positive”, of course, if you are the one who received that message, you probably think about COVID-19 or life. However, I’m thankful because he never thinks negatively about it. Besides, it’s my fault because I didn’t double-check the message, and also that time, I was drowsy and had a bit blurred vision so I mistakenly clicked the positive instead of negative. Nevertheless, I still replied to him and added some words so it may be cleared to him.

That day, gave me a realization about things. It’s okay to have mistakes because all of us have made mistakes in our life but we should never do the same mistakes that we did in the past. It just a lesson to us that we should be careful next time. No one learns without making mistakes because mistakes teach us what went wrong and how to correct it. That time, I was so lucky because my professor was not terror and very understandable.

2
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Renren345
2 years ago

Comments