Qualities I like best in my friends

0 10
Avatar for Renren345
3 years ago

A true friend is one who helps you once you are in need. He can he your confident and one who patiently listens to you once you have something to inform . The attachment need not always be emotional. There are times when reason should subside to emotion. The qualities I even have liked best in my friends are their physical and moral courage, their sympathy and sense of responsibility.

As a school prefect, I was involved in a rather unpleasant incident one day. A notorious bully was collaring a way smaller boy outside school once I interfered and warned him that i might have him reported if he didn't stop directly . The bully did as he was told. but boasted that if I had not been a student of some authority, he would have had no hesitation in the least in striking me. I must admit that i used to be irrational once I told him that he could ignore my being a prefect. As this he flew into a rage and he threatened to beat me up outside school, but when he came face to face with me, he told me he would set some delinquent boys on me. I must confess that this piece of stories startled me for I'm, like most people, unwilling to urge involved delinquents. He did bring some delinquents subsequent day and that they approached me threatening. A smaller boy, knowing by some instinct that a fight was brewing, shouted excitedly. News of the approaching fight spread like wildfire within the school. Three of my friends, who were expecting such trouble to develop, rushed and stood beside me, able to fight the thugs if necessary. Every one of the hoodlums turned pale for they were cowards at bottom and slowly moved away. I had no trouble from the bully since, and that I was pleased with the way my friends had risked their necks on behalf of me. In fact this gangland invasion was intended only to incommode me.

Another quality I admire in my friends is their capacity for spontaneous sympathy. None folks knew John's uncle alright , but we knew that John loved him an excellent deal. John's uncle loved his wife and daughter considerably . When he died. nearly a year ago, his wife was completely distraught. She lived in a rather remote part of the country, and there was nobody to help her, save a couple of neighbors. Wilfred knew there was no man within the house to require care of things and he decided to close up his clothes and leave for his aunt's house straightaway. We knew John was too upset to be ready to manage anything, and every one folks cancelled our proposed trip to Mersing and went with John to his aunt's house to help them prepare for the funeral.

One other quality I like in my friends is their sense of responsibility. Most of the time we chose to behave during a manner that means irresponsibility, but once we are required to try to to something, we set about it with seriousness. The two instances I have cited above will show that we can be serious when necessary. We like being together, and that we wish to loaf all day. But all folks are studying, and every one folks are aware that we cannot afford to neglect our education. We never let anything disturb our studies because we know studies are necessary.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Renren345
3 years ago

Comments