If I were a millionaire

0 14
Avatar for Renren345
3 years ago

We often hear elderly people advising their young ones to forget the past and therefore the future and look after this only. But there's hardly anybody who has no ambition for a better status than his present one. This constant struggle for a better position and money remains with a person till the Judgment Day of his life. This struggle, in fact, is important for achieving higher ends in life.

I belong to the middle-class. I can never consider earning many dollars but there's nothing wrong in harboring the hope that I'd win a lottery. Suppose I'm fortunate enough to win a lottery of many dollars, I will be able to attempt to spend it within the most appropriate manner so on derive the maximum pleasure out of it.

My colleagues advise me that at the very outset, I should endeavor to enhance my lot. I should have an enormous mansion to measure in and a car for the family. But my idea of life is quite different. Rather than improving my lot, I'm far more curious about uplifting the condition of the poor masses of the country.

My country is poor. There are people in my country who hardly get two square meals each day, what more to talk of enjoying the comforts and luxuries of life. They are semi-fed and semi-clad. Most of those people live in villages, where the most occupation of the people is agriculture. I will offer them a loan at a really nominal interest to enable them to get tractors, fertilizers and better seeds. This scheme will save the villagers from the village money lender. I will invest an honest portion of my money in constructing a hospital with all the modem amenities. I will employ highly qualified doctors. This hospital are going to be run freed from charge for the poor masses. Charities will always be awaited from the rich classes. This will save people from the jaws of death.

Many people, particularly in villages, have no means of recreation, I shall spend a part of my wealth to provide means of recreation for the many people, particularly in villages, have no means of recreation, I shall spend a neighborhood of my wealth to supply means of recreation for the poor. I shall open various social and academic centers at various places. Since there's no adequate provision for the support of orphans and widows, I would, therefore, lose no time in opening new centers for widows and orphans. They will work and earn their livelihood honorably. This will certainly help within the explanation for country's advancement. There could also be people that will jeer and mock at my utter foolishness of paying many dollars during this manner.

Probably they are doing not realize that a person gets inner happiness in helping the poor, which is far quite the sensual pleasures that a person can get from the money he possesses. To spend money like this, are going to be my dearest hopes and aspirations.

1
$ 0.39
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Renren345
3 years ago

Comments