Agua De Mayo

0 8
Avatar for Renren111
2 years ago
Topics: Culture, Belief, God, Religion, Writing, ...

First Rain on the month of May.

When I was a child my mother told meh about this belief a myth, an old tradition of Filipino ancestors. A religious in nature. They believed that the first rain on the month May can cure illnesses, give fortunes and prosperities.

We are allowed to play in the rain, enjoying the cold drops of water. We also makes wishes. My mother collects water in a bottle Ang put it on our altar. We are no doubts and questions of why, maybe that is called faith. Faith not only on the rain but to the God who made the rain and trust to our parents.Their concerns and love praying and asking forto God our protection and for the good health.

Until know I practice that tradition, not because I'm a gullible but because there is nothing wrong in believing, I don't harm people, I gave thanks to God who made the first drop of water after a summer heat.

Water that gives life to all. It watered the farms and give potable water to human and animals.

It is truly a miracle and blessing. It is a foundation of faith of Gods perfect timing. God's plan Gods glory .

Tradition and belief that I worth to keep it makes a strong connection to God.

1
$ 0.00

Comments