I Don't Feel Pain, So I am Afraid: Story

0 16

Hi guys! My name is Nora.

I have a very rare genetic condition.

You might find it enticing when I tell you what it is. You may even want to get it, but after you hear the entire story, you'll know it's not something you want. That's because it's considered unusually good to hit my age with this disease.

My condition's formal name is "congenital insensitivity to pain" It says I'm not feeling discomfort. I still do not have any aches.

For example, if someone stands on my foot, I won't feel it.

If you put a needle in my shoulder, it doesn't hurt. It doesn't hurt if I unintentionally cut myself while preparing food. It sounds like a superpower when you learn all this, but it's just not like that. It is important for our wellbeing to have pain and aches.

Let me tell you about everything that happened last year.

I got out of the shower one evening and I noticed my skin was all red as I was drying my hair. It turns out that when I was showering, the water was too hot. Since I felt no discomfort, I didn't feel it. On my back, my head, my hands, there were second-degree burns.

I had blisters everywhere the next day. If I could feel pain I would have felt that the water was too hot, and I wouldn't have been burnt. Feeling pain lets us defend ourselves, as you can see. Without it, we are so vulnerable.

This is a little embarrassing, but let me tell you something important. When I have to pee, I can't feel it, so I only go to the toilet every day at the same time. Now my body is used to it. When I do not meet the timeline, even though my bladder is going to explode, I don't feel anything. When I start peeing myself, I can just say.

So I set reminders to remind me that I was going to the toilet. I know it's a little disgusting, but I wanted to make sure my condition was understood by you. So, if I don't know when I have to pee, that means I'm not feeling hungry. Fortunately, that isn't an issue. A different system in the body regulates appetite and feeling full . So I can sense it when I'm starving, or I eat whenever I get whole.

I feel particularly fortunate that I can feel fulfillment. Otherwise, I will eat and carry so much weight all the time. An issue that I might have in the future is giving birth. Because of the pain they experience, women can say that they are about to give birth. People like me, as you might imagine, Do not feel pain like that either.

Without suffering, you may give birth, you may say. In order to give birth, though, a woman must push, but if you can't feel labor pressure from the contractions, you don't realize you need to push. So I still won't be able to spontaneously give birth. I'll require a c-section to give birth.

That's the future, though. Really, I want to learn more about what I'm now going through. The most frequent concern I have in my daily life is, you know what, chewing the inside of my cheek while feeding. You don't do that as much as I do, because, based on your previous encounters, you know it can hurt. I have never felt pain, so I have no knowledge of that.

This is why, while feeding, I always bite my cheek or tongue. I wind up with a mouthful of blood occasionally. Therefore, I must stop eating and wash my teeth. That is how I was diagnosed, basically. I began to consume my tongue as my teeth came out first. I kept chewing it so that blood still filled my mouth.

When my mom told the doctor, he said it wasn't at all natural. At first, they didn't know what went wrong, because this is such an unusual disease. They ran some experiments then. They found it out when they heard that I don't feel pain. My mom still said that it was the worst thing for her when I was a child.

For example, I would be taking an afternoon nap, Then my mom would see that my eyes were all purple when I woke up.

Turns out while rubbing my pupils, I was pulling so hard. Today, I do have a lot of concerns, but at least my parents don't have to deal with them. When I was in high school, so many things happened. At that point, you're too young to defend yourself.

For example, I really wanted to skate.

I begged her, but my mom didn't get me any rollerblades, of course.

So I borrowed rollerblades from my friends one day, and I went skating. I had my left arm dangling really low when I came home. I slipped on it when I was skating. I had no pain at all, but I didn't realize that it was destroyed. So, as if nothing had happened, I kept skating and dropped on it a second time! I've fractured my arm in six places, if I recall right.

It typically takes one month to recover children with fractured bones, but I had to wear a cast for four months. Another insane event occurred around that age. I've still got bruises all over my body, and a bandage on my arm, my neck, and my head.

This was found by one of the neighbors. For a moment, she watched me. She figured that for me to have so many injuries, there had to be abuse in my house, and called the police. There were two social workers coming to our house. My parents had a doctor's note, but it was all okay. It's sort of sad, so if we talk about it, we joke about it.

In the streets, he performs. Sticking in his body with skewers. Driving on flames, making the cars run over his feet. Even if he doesn't feel discomfort, all of these things are very dangerous. He could hurt himself easily. People like me live risky lives.

For stunts like this, why make it more dangerous?

Sadly, entities with my disease have a short lifetime. I've told you too many things before, so now you're sure of that, too. I might run through all of the hundreds of issues at any moment.

Such as a heart attack.

There are some signs of heart problems. When you feel chest pressure, you know you ought to go straight to the hospital. So, before you have a heart attack, doctors will help. I wouldn't be in a position to do that.I wouldn't notice much chest pressure, so I would just realize I had a heart attack after it finally started, but there's one thing I'm grateful for about my situation. I don't need to go through the pains of time.

My mother is having horrible menstrual pains. Days before her cycle, her pains start, and they go on for days. I'm pretty sure I would be hurting like my mom if I could sense pain. Fortunately, I don't have to think about it. The other thing I particularly like is that it never makes me itchy. Any person with this disorder does not suffer itchiness either.

I'm one of those persons. To this day, I've never scratched an itch. It doesn't matter how many mosquitos sting me. I'm not scratching! I never feel like rubbing it, except through the bitten region getting red or swollen. It's funny, though, because I love mosquitoes. If there's a room of ten people, I'm the one they're going to bite. I'd be in huge trouble if I could sense itching. I assume this is how the bad pieces are balanced like that.

What does it have to do with the discomfort you may be curious about?

Yet people with this disease should not sweat for any reason. So, if I smell horrible, I don't need to worry. Never in my life have I wasted money on deodorant.

For years now, my doctor has been following my illness. One day, he said, "The only pain you'll ever go through is heartbreak" Yet I somehow have not fallen in love. It's very crazy, I know, but I'm dreaming of falling in love with someone, and I want them to abandon me.

That way, as my doctor said, I will feel heartbreak. I've read online about it, and a lot of people say heartbreak feels like physical pain. This is the last time for me to feel pain.

Who knows, maybe I'll feel it finally. Finally, I have to worry about this: Is there a cure for this disorder?

Unfortunately, no.:(

But the causes and conditions in which it is used are known to us. So a cure may be possible to find. Just a few people in the country, though, have the disease.

They don't know the exact figure, but it's definitely less than 500. Fewer customers means less profits for insurance firms. So, to find the antidote, nobody sets away financial money. You remember, by clinical study, there is a solution for certain situations. For science to become medicine, it takes years. Maybe they'll discover anything in the future but there's nothing now.

By the way I'm new to this platform, thank you for reading my story in articles and GOD BLESS YOU.

1
$ 0.00

Comments