Which do you prefer when watching Anime (Quality or Quantity?)

4 117
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
3 years ago

When you watch or download anime there is just 2 things you might probably consider. Either the quality or quantity of the episodes.

Every episodes of anime consists of 20-24 minutes and its storage consumption takes 80-200 megabytes per episodes(depends on compression quality) with the quality of 720p. And it consumes 30-120 megabytes every episode when you watch with 360p quality. So you have to spend both time and money when watching anime.

Which do you prefer? Quality or Quantity?

All image are free taken from Pixabay

Both of them have both advantage and disadvantage.

When you prefer Quality over Quantity, it means you prefer to download high quality anime. It is a good choice when you want to experience the anime to its highest potential. Especially with the anime that excell in great animation and best art designs. But it also means you have to spend more money and storage of your device(when downloading). Especially that both of them is expensive.

On the other hand when you choose Quantity over Quality, you sacrifice its animation experience in order to download more episodes as well as saving data when watching online. When you are a hardcore anime watcher with limited data and storage this must be a wise choice but you might miss the best experience that the anime provide.

My Opinion

Personally I prefer Quality over Quantity. Honestly when I started to watch anime I am quilty to mass download anime with low quality and I really regret that time. Back then I only care about its storyline and and didn't consider its animation. But as time goes by I realized that I have to consider its animation too. Imagine that animators put all their hearts into their work but didn't appreciate its animation. I watched 10-20 episodes (sometimes more when I really love the anime) when I have free time or every weekend and 4-10 episodes when I am busy or at school. So I prefer quality because im not that hardcore at watching anime.

Sponsors of Rekkuu_Official
empty
empty
empty

Like Comment and Subscribe

12
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Rekkuu_Official
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
3 years ago

Comments

I love to watch anime and the most important thing is quality. Quantity never make anything good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

personali i donot like anime.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh okay🤣. I respect your opinion

$ 0.00
3 years ago