Spy x Family - Possibility of Anime Adaptation + Manga Review

4 46
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
3 years ago

I can't believe how good this manga was. The character is very adorable and the plot is written perfectly. No wonder why its on the Top Selling chart this past few months. And before I discuss about the probability of anime adaptation, I'm going to review its manga first.

Spy x Family (Manga Review)

It is a manga series written by Tatsuya Endo and been serialized for free in Shonen Jump+ application and website since March 25, 2019. To avoid large spoilers, I'm going to explain the plot in a short and simpler way.

It is a story of a spy with  a nickname of "Twilight". He is given with a mission to create a family and planned to enroll their daughter in a prestigious school. Their objective is to investigate a certain man and expose his anomalies to avoid a war. He created a family composing Spy Father, Assassin Mother and a Telepath Daughter.

Plot and Story
I really love how they add comedy and romance to an anime that is supposed to be mostly serious action. The plot is really refreshing and interesting so thats why you can't stop yourself from reading the manga and ask for more. And because its just new and composed of only 47 chapters you can't really say if the story development is a masterpiece but so far, the plot and story is the reason  for why this manga is a must read.

Characters
The characters in this manga series is really well made and above all else they're adorable. The combo scene of Loid(Father) and Yor(Mother) is really romantic and their relationship is really lovely. And if they add Anya(Their Daughter) the scene will suddenly turn into comedy and cuteness overload. What I mean is the chemistry of the characters is just perfect and even the side characters blends well with the story. And despite of the numbers in chapter, you can already see the character development.

Visual/Art
Of course art is not the strong point of this manga but I'm not saying that it is poorly made. In fact the character designs is just perfect for the personality of the characters. The background designs and other details suits the plot and story very well. So I don't have anything bad to say about its art and visuals.

Overall
This manga series is just perfect that I'll gladly rate it to 10/10. Its just new and not even in half of the story but so far, for me its perfect. This might change soon and become lower, but I doubt it will happen. The author is just genius and know how to get the attention of the reader.

Now Let's See if Anime Adaptation is Possible

The possibility is really high but I think it will not be soon. The manga accomplishments is already commendable even though it's just on its first year after release. We need more chapters in manga or atleast finish the first 10 volume. The rumors for anime adaptation is already circulating and I think this arc will be finished soon. We can expect for anime adaptation by maybe the late 2021 to early 2022.

We might wait a bit of time but It's okay, It's worth to wait anyway.

3
$ 0.47
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ahmadmanga
Sponsors of Rekkuu_Official
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
3 years ago

Comments

This app is extremely popular due to the possibility to share media files like photos and videos which disappear in a certain period of time. Due to its nature, it is popular among adults and the young. Five of the most popular ways to get text messages from another phone and the best method of doing it. How to hack a samsung phone Spylix is a multi-function spy app that allows you to see all phone activity on a target device.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really want to see anyas's smug face get animated lol😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think we need another year before we see an anime for this, BUT IT'S A GREAT STORY!

I already wrote two posts about Spy x Family in my older blog and I'll eventually move them to Read.cash... As you said the chemistry between the main characters is amazing!

I wish the author does more with Yor and her brother though, Anya and Loid got too much focus lately. (Not that I mind, Anya is my favorite character of 2020!)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I need more Yor and Loid moment. And yeah Anya is so adorable(Especially her smug face XD) .

$ 0.00
3 years ago