Spring 2021 Anime Review: Vivy, Gokushufudou, Godzilla and Tokyo Revengers

4 63
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
3 years ago
Topics: Anime

So the first batch of my Most Anticipated Spring 2021 Anime is here. I will give my reviews and reaction about this 4 and I'll try to rate it based on how it reached my expectations. Some of them clearly exceeded on what I expected from the last article but some are disappointingly below on what I foresaw. So let's start with..

Tokyo Revengers

This anime is a weekly anime aired during Saturday in Japan. And it is my #2 most anticipated anime. I'm somewhat disappointed in the first episode of Tokyo Revengers. It's storytelling is a little bit messy. I don't have any Idea about what really happened in manga but in the anime is really confusing. It feels like they skipped some important parts like how did Hina's brother only survived despite of Takemichi's early warning to him?. Well its just the first episode so we can expect more revelations in the future and to be honest the plot is really good. Although you can see the generic shounen vibes in this yet it's somewhat unique and different. Overall I'll give it 8.5 since it is not what I expected for the first episode but who knows all the answers are waiting in the future.

Expectations Rating: 8.5/10

Godzilla: Singular Point

You can expect Godzilla S.P every Thursday. It is also my #9 and currently it has 2 episodes. In this anime, all I can say is it is what I expected. The trailer already showed everything in this anime, from animations to the story. Well for an anime it's not that impressive but still this is somewhat enjoyable. The characters are awesome. Mei Kamino is adorable and I like how Gintoki changed job as a Genius engineer and turned into Yun Arikawa. My only dislikes about this anime is the use of low quality CGs especially the Kaijus. Its not that I didn't expect this kind of CG but I'm surprised on how bad it really is. Still I'll rate it as 9.5/10 based on how it reached my expectations. It is what I expected. Probably not the best animations for this season but the story is still exciting and enjoyable.

Expectations Rating: 9.5/10

Gokushufudou

Gokushufudou is my #5 most anticipated anime for spring. It is an anime produced by Netflix and everyone is surprised by its 5 episode released all at once. The first concern that crossed my mind is the quality in animation and yes as I feared its bad. Its almost like a PowerPoint presentation or you're just like reading colored manga. I've heard some criticism about the studio animating this series before but I didn't really expect that J.C Staff will make this kind of quality animation. I didn't really expect this since the manga is really funny. Well no matter how I hate the animation, the humour is still funny though. It is expected from a really good comedy series. No matter how bad the animation is if the story is funny it will always remain funny. But if I'll rate it based on how I expect this series to be, I'll give it a 7/10.

Expectations Rating: 7/10

Vivy: Fluorite Eye's Song

This is probably the reverse of Gokushufudou in this list because we all know how hard it is to animate a sci-fi anime, not to mention it is also an original. I already expect that this anime will be good since it's story is created by the author of Re:Zero and the animation studio is the studio that animate the first 3 seasons of Attack on Titan which is WIT. But as I watched the first 2 episodes which is released every sunday it even exceed my expectations. It has everything what the other 3 in this list are lacking. It has a good storytelling and debut episodes than Tokyo Revengers, better animations quality than Gokushufudou and has a diverse and impactful plot and story than Godzilla. That last scene in episode 2 really broke my heart and I can't wait to learn what will happen to Vivy more in the future. This anime deserve a 20/10 for me since I didn't expect that it will exceed my expectations about this anime in this level.

Expectations Rating: 20/10

Sponsors of Rekkuu_Official
empty
empty
empty

This four showed extraordinary debut episodes in this season. All of them is a must watch. Some of them may failed to reach my expectations but its just my opinion and besides it's only a debut episodes. You can expect more as we dive deeper into the story and learn more how awesome Spring 2021 Anime really is.

8
$ 11.24
$ 11.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
$ 0.05 from @CryptoMax
+ 3
Sponsors of Rekkuu_Official
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
3 years ago
Topics: Anime

Comments

Ok 👌 Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm currently searching for an anime that suits to my genre which are adventure, fantasy, comedy, im still waiting for latest episode of That time I've got Reincarnated as a slime, I want to know who is Diablo. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will try to watch the Anime that released five episodes in once at Netflix. I'm currently watching Haikyu and I can't finish it to multiple reason (but I still watching it) Good review...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was really looking forward to Gokushufudou. I watched the drama on TV and I enjoyed it. Good thing Netflix released multiple episodes at once.

$ 0.00
3 years ago