Not My Most Anticipated But Unexpectedly Good Anime

0 35
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
2 years ago
Topics: Anime

I'm done with my Review and First Impression of My Most Anticipated Spring 2021 Anime. Some of them are good as expected but some are just disappointedly bad as I didn't expect them to be. Out of 10 of them, I only chose 4 to be the anime I will going to keep track every week. So to fill something, I look for some alternatives and I'm quite surprised that these anime are unexpectedly good. Well I can't find them comparable to Vivy, Fumetsu and 86 in terms of story and animations(my opinion). But I guess you all should check this out. Maybe you'll like some of these too.

1. Mars Red

Genre: Action Military Historical Supernatural Vampire

So far, in the first 2 episodes I'm impressed. It gives off Owari no Seraph vibes and added with mystery dark genre, Mars Red is just unexpected. Well in animation wise its not that impressive though, so don't expect that much. But with it's unpredictable plot, it just makes this anime much better (especially in the last part of episode 2). So if you're a fan of vampires then you should check this out.

2. Hige wo Soru. Soshite Joshikousei wo Hirou

Genre: Drama Romance

Hige wo Soru. Soshite Joshikousei wo Hirou or in English as "I Shaved. Then I Brought a High School Girl Home" is an anime I didn't foresaw at all. I've seen this in social media getting hyped by people several times but maybe I just turn a blind eye about this one. It's been a long time since I've been in pure Romance genre so I find Higehiro refreshing. Actually I already feature this in my past article as I find it's title quite weird but the truth is, it's way more awesome than what you think is. Good animation and wholesome plot. Definitely a must watch Rom-Com this season.

3. Osananajimi ga Zettai ni Makenai Love Comedy

Genre: Harem Comedy Romance School

A RomCom Where The Childhood Friend Won't Lose, together with Higehiro is an anime I already mentioned in my article "Manga Titles Are Getting Weird". And despite of their ridiculous titles they are unexpectedly good. Osamake is definitely fun and interesting. You can compare it to Rental Girlfriend and Nisekoi but you can't say they are the same. I can't say it's better either since its not finished yet but so far I'm enjoying this. You may find people hating this anime but just don't mind them cause they are thinking that this anime is just the same as Kanojo Okarishimasu without finishing or giving Osamake a chance yet. So you might want to check this out just to confirm.

4. Odd Taxi

Genre: Mystery

Don't judge the book by its cover is all I can say about Odd Taxi. This is weirdly satisfying. This looks like a cuter version of Beastars but the story is just similar. The voice dub and sounds is very Lo-fi especially in the taxi scenes. Especially with this quarantine things it's just gives you a wholsome vibes of feelings riding in a taxi listening to radio. But what I really love and I find truely unexpected is the Opening Song. Who would expect this kind of opening in an anime that looks like a children show. A good anime to enjoy when you're craving for a travels. You definitely need to check this atleast once.

5. Slime Taoshite 300-nen, Shiranai Uchi ni Level Max ni Nattemashita

Genre: Comedy Fantasy

Another anime with weird title. I've Been Killing for 300 Years and Maxed Out my Levels sure is one of those generic Isekai anime. I'm not a huge fan of this but yeah it's still a worthy one to be watched. It's very similar to Bofuri. Very great recommendations to someone who loves Isekai with OP main character.

6. Super Cub

Genre: Slice of Life School

The last but not the least is Super Cub. This is pretty wholesome to be honest. It got Yuru Camp vibes which I love so much. A perfect anime if you like to relax. The animation is quite good. I'm not expecting Yuru Camp kind of animations since the story is quite not that fun. So for me it just fit exactly as what mood supposed to be. Another gem I might found this year. You should try this one out.

Sponsors of Rekkuu_Official
empty
empty
empty

These anime surely surprised me. I don't know about some of them until now but I'm glad I checked them out. And to some that I already know coming but turn a blind eye because I thought they are just one of those boring ones surely makes me eat my words. This season surely have those underrated gems that people shouldn't sleep on.

5
$ 2.68
$ 2.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Rekkuu_Official
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
2 years ago
Topics: Anime

Comments