Jahy-sama is Finally Here, and it's Funnier than I Expected

0 53
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
2 years ago
Topics: Anime

The month-long wait is finally over, and I've been able to watch the last anime on my Most Anticipated list. I want to watch this because it looks like Don't Toy With Me, Miss Nagatoro from the previous season. And after the first episode, all I can say is it's finally worth it.

Its story is similar to "The Devil is a Part-Timer." They are both funny, and their story is almost identical. It's just that Jahy-sama wa Kujikenai! Focuses more on comedy rather than action. And the result is more amusing than I expect.

The Plot

Jahy is a respected demon in a Demon's Reals as she is the right hand of the Demon King himself. But one day, a magical girl appeared and destroyed the magic crystal that contains the massive power of the entire demon realm. When it was damaged, Jahy has fallen into the human world, and most of her energy has gone. She now has a human child's body and can only revert to her original form for a limited time.

Jahy-sama was once respected in the demon world. She got authority and power that she didn't have to work hard to get what she wanted. But after the incident, and she's now a lowly human without the power she once had, she needs to work for his food and accommodation. As she struggles for her daily survival, she also has a mission to gather all of the magic crystals fragments and return to the Demon Realm. Let's witness how funny the life of Jahy is as she lives as a human child.

There are so many reasons why you should add this anime to your watchlist.

The first is it's hilarious. I know it will be a funny comedy anime based on its trailer, and I've read some chapters from the manga. But still, seeing it animated made it even funnier. Jahy adult form is hot, but her child form is adorable. I can see myself watching more of this because why not? Jahy is a complete package. You'll never get bored with her.

It's wholesome. Looking for an anime with good vibes and healthy content, then why not watch this anime? No violence and no conflict, just pure good vibes and funny. It's just a first episode, but I've seen more than enough good vibes to fuel my day.

Jahy is a great character. As I said, Jahy is a complete package that makes this anime funnier. She is a sadist in her demon form, but her soft side is adorable. The way she gets embarrassed or when her landlady asks her for payment for her apartment is hilarious. Seriously, Jahy can be my favourite character this season.

Now I almost watched all Summer 2021 anime, and all I can say is interesting. Some anime are disappointing, but some exceeded my expectations. My next article will be all about anime that I'm going to watch this season. I'm going to drop those boring ones, and I'll try to make this list long enough with those good ones. I'm just hoping I can have time to watch all of them since I'm starting to get busy again. Once again, my anime review for this season finally ends.

4
$ 1.83
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Rekkuu_Official
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
2 years ago
Topics: Anime

Comments