Here's My Final Pick For This Season

13 95
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
3 years ago
Topics: Anime

So I'm done watching all those possibly good anime for this Spring 2021. I've waited for their first 3 episode to make sure if there are improments in the story and also to give those bad debut anime a chance to regain their names. And here's my final pick to be followed in their weekly release. I honestly dropped tons of them since I can't watch all of them at once. But it didn't mean I will never watch them at all. Maybe I'll try to follow them through after this season or if I have some spare times. But for now these anime just got my attention that I can't afford to miss a single episode of them every week. So here it is.

Vivy: Fluorite Eye's Song

This anime just caught me off guard. I honestly think that this anime will just be those anime with "Idols" type of catch in the story. But after watching its first 4 episodes, this anime is literary a bomb. Its art and concept is mindblowing. Yes the plot seems generic but it is generic in a good way. Uniqueness is cool but with creativity in the story you can make those generic anime a good one. A great example of that is My Hero Academia. Vivy just proven there are more to expect in the Time Traveling A.I type of genre. So hats off to WIT Studio and Tappei Nagatsuki for making this underappreciated masterpiece this season.

Fumetsu no Anata e

Well of course I will never skip this one. Being my most anticipated anime surely took justice on what should I expect this to be. Its unique plot and story makes this anime special. And with it's crazy debut episode, you cant afford to miss its release every week. I love how this anime gives justice to the manga of which it adapted from. The feels and vibes is really there that will make you remember all of what happened if you're a reader. So if you are an anime watcher only, be ready for more in this anime.

86

I am completely alien in the story of 86 since I haven't read its manga or LN yet. But with what I have witnessed, this anime holds a deep and strong ace not yet to be revealed. It is just getting better and better every episodes that you can't resist and wonder what will happen next. So far it is one of those mysteriously good anime. If the pace still continue to improve and being consistent in the quality of animation this may have a good chance battling toe to toe with Vivy and Fumetsu no Anata e being the Anime of the Season.

Hige wo Soru. Soshite Joshikousei wo Hirou

Higehiro will be my balancer for this season. The first 3 in this list is just a pure heartbreaking drama, and to balance it out I really need some Romance Drama. This anime is a good pick in the Romance genre this season. It has wholesome content similar to Wotakoi and I like it. It may sound immoral and perspectively wrong but what Yoshida did is just right. Despite of its weird naming, this anime is unexpectedly good for its genre.

Osananajimi ga Zettai ni Makenai Love Comedy

Osamake may be my weirdest pick for this season. It has a similarity to Kanojo Okarishimasu and Nisekoi but because I like this two, It can't be helped if I have fallen for Osamake too. Fake couple and harem sure isn't new but there is something about Osamake that makes it unique from others. Together with Higehiro this anime will also serve as a balancer from those other heartbreaking anime. If Horimiya and Jaku Chara is my RomCom pick for winter then Osamake and Higehiro are my contender for this season.

Shadow House

First of all I'm not a fan in the shadow house slowness in story progression. Maybe it will be a 24 episodes anime but so far I can't see where the story will go. But despite of this I can't just drop this anime. People tends to underestimate this show because of the character design without minding the genre. Putting Seinen in the genre will definitely make me have a second thought if they will offer something dark in the future. It's creepily good right now but if they give us darker twist in the future, then this will have a perfect score for me. So right now I have to witness it until the end.

Tokyo Revengers

You know what I'm lacking right now? I need some action. And tokyo revenvers will be a perfect choice for me. Sure Boku no Hero Academia is airing too but I would love to finish it first then binge watch all of its episode at once. Tokyo Revengers plot and concept is unique being a shounen anime and so far so good. It has what it takes to be called shounen and the story is definitely rocking right now. They just need to be consistent and their success will be inevitable.

Odd Taxi

Odd Taxi is surprisingly good anime despite of its unique visuals similar to children's shows. The relaxing vibes is the Taxi scenes surely are stress reliever. But the mystery part is also excitingly good that you need to crave for the next episode. And the Opening Song is the most exciting thing you need to look forward to. This anime is surprisingly fun and a hell of underrated too.

Sponsors of Rekkuu_Official
empty
empty
empty

Finally I'm done with this first impression and review things. I hope that this choices of mine will not disappoint me. I need to save it cause I sure want to compare it to my final review in the last episodes of this shows.

Let me know what are your choices too.

6
$ 21.76
$ 21.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jihan
Sponsors of Rekkuu_Official
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
3 years ago
Topics: Anime

Comments

I'm also an anime fan. Try watching Charlotte, Black bullet and Re:Zero the under world

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already watched them, still thanks for suggesting and visiting this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure thing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm such an anime fan, I will for sure check this out... Usually when asking for recommendations from friends they always say the same ones over and over again, since they are the more popular, but these one's I haven't heard about yet. Thanks! I'll for sure check this out!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I watch mainstreams too. It's just that underdog anime has a less toxic community so I enjoy them more than the popular one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah yes, I watch the mainstream too, what I meant is that the recommendations end up being the same mainstream ones over and over again, so if I don't look for new animes, it's always the same ones being talked about, that's why this article comes in very handy!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was actually looking some good animes. Thanks for these suggestions. Appretiated😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hige wo Soru. Soshite Joshikousei wo Hirou - I just watch episode 3 and the guy is seriously a gentleman. Feeling is still important. And I think this anime is good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dude, are you a black clover fan like me?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, black clover fan here and other great animes :) Sorry for the late reply. Been busy with work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem, I can understand. I also remain busy sometimes. But huge BC fan here😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww im sure you really love to read manggas and watch anime, you recommend lots of anime and its all good but those anime are not my type genres, I love watching animes with fantasy and adventure themes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Isekai is definitely not my type of genre but I sure did enjoy some of them. I'm more into psychological sci-fi and postapocalyptic so Vivy, 86 and Fumetsu is my top choice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago