God Of High School Anime Review (Good or Bad?)

11 212
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
3 years ago

Anime Review Time!

God of High School

Photo from: IMDB.com

This anime is based on the South Korean webtoon written by Songje Park. It turned into anime series by MAPPA Studio and released on July 6, 2020.

In this article I will going tell what is my thoughts about this series as well as my likes and dislikes.

Overview

It is a story of a boy named Jin Mori along with his friends Yu Mira and Daewi Han joined into the martial arts tournament that grant a wish to whoever wins, and ontain the title as God Of High School.

My Thoughts

Honestly I have high standards when watching anime especially if I already read its manhwa. In this anime adaptation there are things that I like and dislikes.

First I have to credit MAPPA studio for making this project because this webtoon is my personal favorite (for manhwa only). They give a proper adaptation for this series.

What I like about this adaptation is they give the best animation for this show. The character designs is good as well as its animation. The fighting scenes is in another level compared to other action anime. Especially that it is a martial arts anime that most of the scenes is all about fighting. The sound effects is also good that it adds more hype to anime. And what I like most is the Opening and Ending sound track that makes you don't want to skip when watching every episode.

What I don't like about this adaptation is the anime is rushed. There are so many cut scenes and skipped parts compared to its webtoon. I understand that it is 400+ chapter manhwa so they will take hundreds of episode if they follow every scenes in it. Nonetheless its a good anime worthy of your time.

Is the anime good or bad?

The answer is Good. Despites of its rushed story they still manage to make the anime easy to understand especially for those who didn't read the manhwa. Added by its great animation, this anime adaptation is really a good one.

Sponsors of Rekkuu_Official
empty
empty
empty

Like Comment and Subscribe

23
$ 7.37
$ 7.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Rekkuu_Official
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
3 years ago

Comments

for me the animation and story in anime is bad 5/10 there are story in light novel and not in anime there are cut a more line , we know that not all line in lightnovel can go in anime but there a lot and the story is not complete , if you read the lightnovel you can understand the story. the anime is not good for me unlike the TOWER OF GOD is good but short anime ;( that only my opinion i know all we have different opinion

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I watched TOG and both of them is rushed🤣 but atleast GOH have better animation especially in fighting scenes than TOG

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yup GOH is better in animation but konti lang naman fighting scene in TOG not in like in GOH its a martial arts that why there a lot of fighting scene and GOH paid a big cash in JAPAN (ANIMATION) that why longer anime series than TOG but i love both in nightlovel or manga but in anime i think only go for TOG, btw im in latest chapter of that two that why i know what gonna happen in anime.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay maybe we have different taste or maybe I'm only at 25% of TOG manhwa🤣 unlike GOH im at latest

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The God of High School hhmmm you are giving this one a good review. Hehe where can I watch this? Is this available online with English sub?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

just watcj it in youtube or any anime site theere's a lot anime site bruh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for the info @ShitTsu I'll go check it out😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

there are anime you download or stream but check i out in KISSANIME

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks I'll visit that too. I've been to animepahe.com just a while ago too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can watch this on crunchyroll(paid) or animepahe.com (free)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hehehe ok I'll go with animepahe.com 😉

thanks @Rekkuu_Official

$ 0.00
3 years ago