How Covid-19 taught me and change our lives..

2 13
Avatar for Reiljun
3 years ago

Hello everyone. Let me start this article of mine by a little introduction of myself.

Just called me Jun. Working before as a hotelier and now currently unemployed because of COVID-19.. I have two kids and I give birth last 2019. I got married also with the same year I give birth.

Why COVID-19 taught me a lesson and change my life?
Before, when I have a good career and enough salary for myself and for my family, I didn't mind practically for having a "SAVINGS". I buy everything I want. I spend all I want. Clothes, food, travel and gadgets. Why not to spoil myself? I have my career. Who cares? I can do the thing called "savings" if I feel to have one right?. I did my best at work, I sometimes volunteer for an overytime or sometimes to be a reliever for my absent colleague.

But then my life started to change when 2019 came. I got unexpectedly pregnant and my parents wanted me to get married with my partner without "savings". Yes. My partner and I have don't have a savings that time due to my husband before don't much have enough salary for himself. My mom, want the wedding to be rushed so that my belly won't be much notice at all. We all know that the church wedding is much costly than civil wedding. My husband and I suggested the civil wedding so that the expenses will not be as high as the church wedding but my mom strongly disaggared of Civil wedding. She want us to get married in the church to have a blessing from God. My mom is a "pamahiin" believer. An old believer. We have few sponsorship from our relatives and to our parents. But 80% of the expenses we spend is from our LOAN just to pursue our rushed wedding. But at first we didn't mind at all having loans because we have work right?

When I give birth, our LOAN became bigger and bigger because I give birth through ceasarian section. Still, we didn't mind the loan since we still have work. When I came back to work we starting to pay our debts. Debt isn't finished, but I join into "Paluwagan". Paluwagan is like a savings to buy a spefic product. You'll have to pay every 15/30 of the month. I also availed to have a gadget loan and pay every month. See? How a**hole I am. But still and again I didn't mind because I have a career.

To be continue.........

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Reiljun
3 years ago

Comments

This is why we should value savings much more. Even if it's just a small amount. It can help when the time comes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True 💓

$ 0.00
3 years ago