Sharing my manga story: Angel Guardian.

0 43
Avatar for Reenave
2 years ago

For English, please read below...

Durante todos estos días, he estado pensando qué tipo de contenido me gustaría compartir acá.  Cuando estaba en el bachillerato, era del tipo de alumna que cuando los profesores le pedían que desarrollara una pregunta, podía escribir dos hojas en ambas caras y todavía estaba buscando más papel para continuar.  ¡Me encantaba mucho escribir!

 Cuando empecé a trabajar en ambiente corporativo, conservaba aún ese estilo de escritura, por lo que los e-mails eran bastante detallados y estructurados al momento de responder algo.  Un día, una de mis supervisoras me dijo: “no puedes seguir escribiendo así, nadie tiene tiempo para leerlo.”

 Eso fue demasiado impactante para mí, ya que siempre he sido una lectora incansable, que devora cuanto libro le ponían al frente en pocas horas, hábito que adquirí de mis padres quienes también eran grandes lectores por lo que libros nunca faltaron en casa con diferente temática.

 Así que me toco empezar a adaptarme en simplificar los escritos. Era un dolor de cabeza para mí tener que escribir textos tan escuetos.  La gente prefería cientos de e-mails de ida y vuelta pidiendo la información a trozos en lugar de recibir un correo grande con toda la información redactada en varios párrafos.  No fue una fase de adaptación fácil para mí.

 Con el paso del tiempo, me fui acostumbrando a escribir directo, preciso y conciso. Las hermosas estructuras gramaticales que aprendí durante mi tiempo de escuela, quedaron como recuerdo.  A nadie le servía un texto escrito con símiles o metáforas u otros elementos que enriquecieran la lectura para explicar alguna situación. 

 Sin embargo, no dejaba de extrañar esa parte de la escritura y comencé a trasladarlo a la elaboración de manga.  Aun cuando los textos en los diálogos suelen ser cortos, lo expresaba a través de las imágenes.  Así, fui dándole forma a algunos fancomics y posteriormente al manga que he estado trabajando los últimos años “Ángel Guardián”.

 Ahora, me gustaría combinar ambas cosas acá.  Escribir textos donde deje fluir mi forma particular de expresarme y compartir mi manga.

 Así que, estaré publicando acá artículos diversos sobre dibujo, técnicas, curiosidades de Japón, música japonesa y también mi manga “Ángel Guardián”, el cual había estado publicando en Webtoon y Tapas, pero me gustaría crear una comunidad más cercana con la cual compartir los conceptos y símbolos que he ido agregando a lo largo de la historia.

 

¡Los espero en los siguientes artículos!

Mis blogsNoise  Steemit Hive Publish0x

Mis redes sociales: Instagram  Facebook Twitter YouTube

Imágenes: Kyrsiel and Gersiel © Reenave

During all these days, I have been thinking about what kind of content I would like to share here. When I was in high school, I was the type of student that when was asked by teachers to develop a question, I could write two pages on both sides and I was still looking for more paper to continue. I really loved writing!

When I started working in a corporate environment, I still kept that style of writing, so the emails were quite detailed and structured when I was answering to something. One day, one of my supervisors told me: "You can't keep writing like this, nobody has time to read it."

That was too shocking for me, since I have always been a tireless reader, who devours every book it is put in front of me in a few hours, a habit that I acquired from my parents who were also great readers so books were never lacking at home with different themes .

So I had to start adapting to simplify the writings. It was a headache for me to have to write such concise texts. People preferred hundreds of roundtrip emails asking for information in chunks rather than receiving a large email with all the information written in several paragraphs. It was not an easy adaptation phase for me.

As time went by, I got used to writing direct, precise and concise. The beautiful grammatical structures that I learned during my school time remained as a memory. Nobody used a text written with similes or metaphors or other elements that would enrich the reading to explain a situation.

However, I kept missing that part of the writing and began to transfer it to manga writing. Even though the texts in the dialogues are usually short, I expressed it through the images. Thus, I was giving shape to some fancomics and later to the manga that I have been working on in recent years "Angel Guardian".

Now, I would like to combine both here. Write texts where I let my particular way of expressing myself flows and sharing my manga.

So, I will be publishing here various articles about drawing, techniques, curiosities of Japan, Japanese music and also my manga "Angel Guardian", which I had been publishing on Webtoon and Tapas, but I would like to create a closer community with which to share the concepts and symbols that I have been adding throughout the history.

I will be waiting for you in the following articles!

Disclaimer: English is not my native language. Even when I have a conversational level, I can make a lot mistakes in the structure of the sentences. Feel free to kindly correct me. It will help me in my learning process. Thanks for your understanding.

 

My blogs:  Noise  Steemit Hive Publish0x

My social networks: Instagram  Facebook Twitter YouTube

Images: Kyrsiel and Gersiel © Reenave

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Reenave
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Reenave
2 years ago

Comments