Volcano

2 22
Avatar for Reaper
Written by
3 years ago

The belch of the Earth's belly,

The groans of an earth ache,

The magma soup of fiery splendour,

The potent killer with infinite patience,

Eyes of the earth watching all,

Days counting until meals are served,

Throw in the embers,

Stir the smoke,

For soon the last ingredient being man is received,

Who told you to reside near me?

What boldness dares the dormant force,

But I am a volcano with a heart,

I will not strike without warning you first

The unfolding display of streaks of fire,

The cracking sounds of a thousand flames,

Fear me, love me, but be fascinated by me,

I am the end that seduces passionately,

I am volcano.

7
$ 0.00

Comments

You really Ripped itπŸ˜‰

TheReaper

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A true poet πŸ™ŒπŸΎ

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago